Simbabwe verbietet Fremdwährung

Der Finanzminister von Simbabwe, Mthuli Ncube, sagte am Montag, den 24. Juni, dass Fremdwährung für lokale Transaktionen nicht mehr akzeptabel ist; der Simbabwer Dollar ist nun die einzige akzeptierte Form der Währung.

Früher verwendete Simbabwe ein System der Mehrfachwährungen. Das einzige gesetzliche Zahlungsmittel bei allen Transaktionen ist vom 24. Juni 2019 an der Simbabwer Dollar.

Laut fin24besagt eine Erklärung zu einer Rechtsverordnung vom Montag, dass der US-Dollar, der südafrikanische Rand, das britische Pfund, die Botswana Pula und jede andere Fremdwährung bei allen Transaktionen in Simbabwe kein gesetzliches Zahlungsmittel mehr neben dem simbabwischen Dollar sein werden.

Der Auszug fuhr fort: "Die Eröffnung oder der Betrieb von Konten in Fremdwährung.... wird weiterhin in den Fremdwährungen angezeigt, mit denen sie eröffnet werden und in denen sie betrieben werden."

Laut fin24wurden das Mehrfachwährungsregime, die Anleihen und die RTGS$-Währung durch ein von Ncube unterzeichnetes Amtsblatt rechtlich abgestellt.

Die Statutarische Urkunde, so fin24, besagt, dass die Anleihen und RTGS$, d.h. jede Anleiheeinheit und jedes RTGS$, einem Simbabwe-Dollar entspricht; und jeder Hundertstel einer Anleiheeinheit und jeder Hundertstel eines RTGS$ entspricht einem simbabwischen Cent.

Veröffentlicht: 27. Juni 2019
Artikelquelle anzeigen: Getaway

Jenman African Safaris Collection

PayGate-Card-Brand-Logos

Zimbabwe bans foreign currency

Finance Minister of Zimbabwe Mthuli Ncube said on Monday, 24 June that foreign currency is no longer acceptable for local transactions; the Zimbabwean dollar is now the only accepted form of currency.

Previously Zimbabwe used a multiple currency regime. The sole legal tender in all transactions is the Zimbabwean dollar as of 24 June 2019.

According to fin24, a statement made in a Statutory Instrument on Monday said that the US Dollar, South African Rand, British Pound, the Botswana Pula and ‘any other foreign currency will no longer be legal tender alongside the Zimbabwean dollar in any transactions in Zimbabwe.’

The statement continued, ‘The opening or operation of foreign currency designated accounts… shall continue to be designated in the foreign currencies with which they are opened and in which they are operated.’

According to fin24, the multiple currency regime, bond notes and RTGS$ currency have been legally sidelined as a result of a gazette signed by Ncube.

The Statutory Instrument, according to fin24, states, The bond notes and RTGS$, that is to say, each bond note unit and each RTGS$, is equivalent to a Zimbabwe dollar; and each hundredth part of a bond note unit and each hundredth part of a RTGS$ is equivalent to a Zimbabwean cent.’

Published: 27 June 2019
View article source: Getaway

Jenman African Safaris Collection

PayGate-Card-Brand-Logos