Wonders of the Garden Route - 8 Days

Ab

$ 1,587.00

pro Person

Währung auswählen

Dauer: 1-2 Wochen
Länder: Südafrika

Die Garden Route bietet alles von wunderschönen Landschaften, Sonnenuntergängen am Strand, über tropische Wälder und den ‚Big 5‘ im Addo Elephant Nationalpark bis hin zur berühmten Stadt Kapstadt. Lassen Sie sich von der Schönheit dieser einzigartigen Region begeistern.

Eine Kleingruppen Lodge Safari auf der Garden Route in Südafrika, von Port Elizabeth nach Kapstadt - 8 Tage


Highlights der Tour

Addo Elephant National Park - Ein Besuch des Addo Elephant Nationalparks ist nicht nur ein Besuch eines fantastischen Naturschutzprojekts, sondern auch ein Erlbenis der wunderschönen Gegend des Landes.

Garden Route - Entlang der Garden Route können Sie aus den 10 Naturschutzgebieten wählen, die entlang der Route verteilt sind. Die Garden Route ist auch bekannt als die beste "Roadtrip"-Route, um die südlichen Glattwale zu sehen, wobei die Walbeobachtung bei Einheimischen und Touristen gleichermaßen beliebt ist!

Tsitsikamma Nature Reserve - Benannt nach dem Khoisan-Satz, der "Ort des üppigen Wassers" bedeutet, ist Tsitsikamma bekannt für seine atemberaubende Küste, dramatische Flüsse und einheimischen Wälder. Tsitsikamma wurde 1964 zum ersten marinen Nationalpark Afrikas erklärt und bietet eine Vielzahl von Aktivitäten, die man genießen kann.

Cango Caves - Die Cango Caves sind über vier Kilometer lang und bestehen aus einem Netz von ausgedehnten Tunneln und Kammern. Sie bieten spektakuläre Wanderwege inmitten herrlicher Kalksteinformationen und liegen 29 Kilometer außerhalb von Oudtshoorn, einem für seine Straußenzucht bekannten Gebiet.

Weinanbaugebiete - Mit grünen, sanften Hügeln, die mit Weinreben bedeckt sind, und großen alten Gutshöfen produziert das Kap Weinland jährlich internationale und preisgekrönte Weine und ist damit eines der beliebtesten Highlights Südafrikas.

Kapstadt - Kapstadt wurde ursprünglich von den niederländischen Ost-Indienschiffen auf dem Weg nach Ostafrika und in den Fernen Osten entwickelt. Die erste offizielle Aufzeichnung des Kaps erfolgte 1652, als Jan van Riebeeck hier die erste europäische Siedlung gründete - allerdings gab es vorher einen Hinweis von Vasco de Gama, der 1497 das Kap der Guten Hoffnung anscheinend "gesichtet" hatte.

Inkludiert / Exkludiert

Inkludiert

  • Unterkunft und Verpflegung gemäß Reiseverlauf
  • Alle Transporte im voll bestückten Fahrzeug
  • Safarifahrten und Aktivitäten wie in der Reiseroute erwähnt
  • Parkeintrittsgebühren
  • Erfahrener lokaler Reiseleiter

Exkludiert

  • Flüge
  • Unterkunft vor und nach der Tour
  • Optionale Aktivitäten
  • Alle Getränke
  • Persönliche Ausgaben wie Telefonate und Trinkgeld
  • Reiseversicherung und Visa

Unterkunft

Wir verfügen über mittelgroße, typisch afrikanische Lodges. Die Unterkünfte befinden sich entweder in Nationalparks, am Ufer eines Flusses oder an anderen interessanten Orten. Die Unterkunft wird eine Mischung aus Lodges, Chalets und Zeltlagern sein. Die meisten von ihnen haben ein eigenes Badezimmer mit Dusche und WC. Einige Objekte sind mit Swimmingpools und/oder Barbereichen ausgestattet.

Tag 1: The Kelway Hotel oder ähnlich
Tag 2: Addo Rest Camp oder ähnlich
Tag 3 & 4: Tsitsikamma Village Inn oder ähnlich
Tag 5: Mooiplaas Guest House oder ähnlich
Tag 6 & 7: The Townhouse Hotel oder ähnlich

VORBEREITUNG

Abfahrt: The Wonders of the Garden Route Safari beginnt am Port Elizabeth Airport. Bitte gehen Sie zum Informationsschalter, wo Ihr Shuttle-Fahrer Sie um 12:00 Uhr für den Transfer zum Addo Nationalpark abholt. Private Transfers sind gegen Aufpreis möglich.


Transport: Jenman Safaris benutzt voll ausgestattete Toyota Quantum, Mercedes Benz Sprinter oder Vitos oder ähnliche Fahrzeuge mit komfortablen Sitzplätzen, einem Musiksystem, Lautsprecheranlage und Klimaanlage. Bitte beachten Sie, dass alle Game Drives in diesem Fahrzeug stattfinden. Kunden haben jedoch die Möglichkeit, zusätzliche Game Drives in einem offenen Safarifahrzeug zu buchen. Es wird empfohlen, diese zusätzlichen Game Drives im Voraus zu buchen, um Enttäuschungen vorzubeugen.

Reisezeiten und Entfernungen: Alle Fahrzeiten werden durch Straßenverhältnisse, Grenzübergänge, Umwege und Wetterbedingungen beeinflusst, daher können die Fahrzeiten an bestimmten Tagen länger sein als erwartet, insbesondere bei großen Entfernungen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Zeit, die Sie benötigen, um 100 km in Ihrem Heimatland zu fahren, nicht mit der Zeit übereinstimmt, die Sie benötigen, um 100 km auf afrikanischen Straßen zu fahren, deshalb empfehlen wir Ihnen, sich zurückzulehnen und die spektakuläre Landschaft zu genießen, die Afrika zu bieten hat. Nach Möglichkeit werden zusätzliche Zwischenstopps eingelegt, um Ihren Fahrkomfort jederzeit zu gewährleisten.


Verpflegung: Das Frühstück ist täglich inbegriffen und wird von den Restaurants der Lodge bereitgestellt. Ein Abendpaket ist erhältlich, gegen Aufpreis für 4 Abendessen. Dies muss im Voraus gebucht werden und die Mahlzeiten sind in den Restaurants der Lodge einzunehmen. Bitte informieren Sie uns im Voraus über besondere Ernährungsbedürfnisse. Wenn Sie dies nicht im Voraus bezahlen möchten, erfolgt das Abendessen auf eigene Rechnung und muss trotzdem in lokalen Restaurants oder in den Lodges eingenommen werden, wenn es in der Nähe keine Restaurants gibt. Es gibt keine Einrichtungen zur Selbstversorgung.


Visum: Die Verantwortung liegt beim Kunden, alle Visa zu organisieren, die für den Besuch Südafrikas vor der Abreise erforderlich sind.


Reiseversicherung: Bitte beachten Sie, dass Reise- und Reiserücktrittsversicherungen für jeden Gast, der mit Jenman African Safaris reist, verpflichtend sind. Jegliche Versicherungen liegen allein in der Verantwortung unserer Gäste. Bitte stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie Ihre eigene Versicherung abschließen, die Personenschäden, Beschädigung oder Verlust von eigenem Eigentum inklusive Kameraausrüstung und anderen elektronischen Geräten, Behandlungskosten, Rückführungskosten sowie Verlust von Gepäck etc. einschließt. Falls Sie hierbei Unterstützung benötigen, sprechen Sie bitte mit Ihrem Reisevermittler.

<hr/ >

Geben Sie Ihrer Reise eine Bedeutung: Die Grow Africa Foundation (163-738 NPO) ist die Initiative für verantwortungsbewussten Tourismus, die Jenman African Safaris und Hideaways ins Leben gerufen haben. Der Fokus von Grow Africa liegt darauf, einen positiven Einfluss auf die Umwelt, die Gesellschaft und die Wirtschaft in den Regionen auszuüben, die wir bereisen. Wir tun dies, indem wir örtliche Umwelt- und Sozialprojekte anstoßen und unterstützen.

Ihre Buchung macht den Unterschied: Bei jeder Buchung im Wert von R10,000 / US$1.000 / EUR1.000 oder mehr geht eine Spende von R50 / US$5 / EUR5 an die Grow Africa Foundation. Klicken Sie hier um zu sehen, welche Projekte wir durch Ihre Buchung unterstützen.

Wir sind auch stolze Mitglieder von Pack for a Purpose, einer globalen Initiative, die es Ihnen ermöglicht, einen nachhaltigen Einfluss auf die von Ihnen besuchten Gemeinden auszuüben. Verwenden Sie Ihr Übergepäck, um die von der Dingani Primary School in Simbabwe und der Masongora Primary School in Uganda benötigten Vorräte zu verpacken. Wir werden dann dafür sorgen, dass es an sie geliefert wird. Klicken Sie hierum die aktuelle Bedarfsliste der Schulen zu sehen.

Interaktive Reiseroute

Hier klicken , um den deteillierten Reiseverlauf auf WETU anzuzeigen.

Enquire Now

Wonders of the Garden Route

Reiseverlauf

Special Offers
Knysna, Western Cape

Wonders of the Garden Route – 8 Days

JENMAN

The Garden Route offers the finest scenery, ocean sunsets and tropical forests from the Big 5 in the Addo Elephant National Park to the iconic Cape Town. Let the beauty of this unique area unfold before your eyes.

Wonders of the Garden Route

Choose currency

FROM

$ 1,587.00

per person

A small-group lodge safari through the Garden Route of South Africa, from Port Elizabeth to Cape Town – 8 Days

Tour Highlights

Addo Elephant National Park – A visit to the Addo Elephant National Park is not only a visit to what’s become a fantastic conservational project, but also a beautiful area of the country.

Garden Route – Along the Garden Route, you can choose from the 10 nature reserves that are dotted along the route. The Garden Route is also known as the best “road trip” route to see the Southern Right Whales, with whale watching ranking as a popular activity among locals and tourists alike!

Tsitsikamma Nature Reserve – Named after the Khoisan phrase that means “place of abundant water”, Tsitsikamma is renowned for its stunning coastline, dramatic rivers and indigenous forest. Proclaimed in 1964 as the first marine national park in Africa, Tsitsikamma offers a variety of activities to enjoy.

Cango Caves – The Cango Caves measure over four-kilometres and are made up of a network of extensive tunnels and chambers. They boast spectacular trails amongst magnificent limestone formations and are located 29-kilometres outside of Oudtshoorn, an area well-known for its ostrich farming.

Winelands – With green rolling hills covered in vines, and grand old manor houses, the Cape Winelands produce international and award-winning wines annually, making it one of the most popular highlights in South Africa.

Cape Town – Cape Town was originally developed by the Dutch East India Ships en-route to Eastern Africa and the Far East. The first official recording of the Cape was in 1652 when Jan van Riebeeck established the first European settlement here – although prior to that, there was a reference by Vasco de Gama who apparently ‘sighted’ the Cape of Good Hope in 1497.

Included / Excluded

Included

  • Accommodation and meals as per itinerary
  • All transport in fully kitted vehicle
  • Game drives and activities as mentioned in the itinerary
  • Park entrance fees
  • Experienced local guide

Excluded

  • Flights
  • Pre and post tour accommodation
  • Optional activities
  • All drinks
  • Personal expenses such as telephone calls, curios and tips
  • Travel insurance and visas

Accommodation

We make use of mid-range typical African standard lodge accommodation. Accommodation is situated either in National Parks, on the banks of a river, or in other places of interest. The accommodation will be a mix of lodges, chalets and tented camps. Most of them have a private bathroom with a shower and toilet. Some properties are equipped with swimming pools and/or bar areas.

Day 1: The Kelway Hotel or similar
Day 2: Addo Rest Camp or similar
Day 3 & 4: Tsitsikamma Village Inn or similar
Day 5: Mooiplaas Guest House or similar
Day 6 & 7: The Townhouse Hotel or similar

Pre-tour Prep

Departure: The Wonders of the Garden Route Safari departs from Port Elizabeth Airport. Please proceed to the information desk, where your shuttle driver will meet you at 12:00 for the transfer to Addo National Park. Private transfers are available at an additional cost.


Transport: Jenman Safaris uses fully equipped Toyota Quantum’s, Mercedes Benz Sprinters or Vito’s or other appropriate vehicles with comfortable seating, a music system, PA system and air-conditioning. Please note all game drives are conducted in the touring vehicle. Clients have the option to book additional game drives in open game-viewer vehicles. It is recommended that you pre-book additional game drives in advance to avoid disappointment.

Travelling Times and Distances: All travelling times are affected by road conditions, border crossings, detours and weather conditions, therefore on certain days travelling times may be longer than anticipated especially where there is a lot of distance to be covered. Please keep in mind that the time it takes to travel 100 km in your home country is not equivalent to the time it takes to travel 100 km on African roads, therefore we encourage you to sit back and enjoy the spectacular scenery Africa has to offer. Where possible additional stops will be made to ensure your travelling comfort at all times.


Meals: Breakfast is included daily and provided by the lodge restaurants. A dinner package is available, at additional cost for 4 dinners. This needs to be booked in advance and the meals are to be taken in the lodge restaurants. Please advise us of any special dietary requirements in advance. Should you not wish to pre-pay for this, dinners will be for your own account and will still need to be taken in local restaurants or at the lodges if there are no restaurants in the nearby vicinity. There are no facilities available for self-catering.


Visas: The onus is on the client to organize all visas required to visit South Africa prior to departure.


Travel Insurance: Please note that travel and cancellation insurance is mandatory for every guest travelling with Jenman African Safaris. All insurance is solely the responsibility of our guests. Please ensure you arrange your own insurance with protection for the full duration of your journey to cover personal injury, damage and loss of personal items including but not limited to camera equipment and other electronic items, medical expenses, repatriation expenses and loss of luggage, etc. Please speak to your travel agent if you require assistance.

Interactive Itinerary

Click here to view the detailed itinerary on WETU.

Itinerary

On arrival at Port Elizabeth Airport, you will be met and transferred to your accommodation. The rest of the day may be spent at leisure in the “friendly” city by the sea to participate in optional activities or enjoy a relaxed afternoon at the beach.
Today we will explore Route 67 on a walking tour, which consist of a series of public art works celebrating the 67 years of public service of the freedom icon, Nelson Mandela, fondly known as Tata Madiba. In the early afternoon, you will be transferred to Addo National Park. A benchmark conservation success, the park offers a unique wildlife habitat, famous for the Addo elephants and the remaining population of the flightless dung beetle. We spend the afternoon on a game drive in our tour vehicle, in search of elephant, black rhino, lion, buffalo and leopard. Additional game drives conducted in open game-viewer vehicles are available at an extra expense. An evening spent at the floodlit waterhole allows us to watch the nocturnal animals and listen to their calls.
This morning after breakfast our journey takes us to a region of startling beauty along South Africa’s southern coastline, known as the Garden Route. We spend two nights in the Storms River Village, at the heart of the Tsitsikamma Forest. We will take a leisurely hike along one of the short trails, which allow you to explore the coastal bush and rocky shoreline. There is also an option to plunge off the world’s highest bungi jump at the Bloukrans River (for own expense).
After visiting ‘The Heads’ in Knysna, a town nestled on a tranquil lagoon, we will enjoy an interactive and educational oyster tasting experience. We continue our journey, travelling over the Outeniqua Mountains into the Little Karoo arriving in the town of Oudtshoorn. We take a trip to the famous Cango Caves, with their impressive ancient stalagmites and stalactites before overnighting in the ostrich capital of the world. During your stay, you will have the opportunity to partake in an interactive interpretative nature walk, focusing on biodiversity, adaptation, the importance of organisms, interdependence and the need for conservation.
En-route to Cape Town, we visit the pretty university town of Stellenbosch, for wine tasting and a cellar tour. Once in Cape Town the afternoon is at leisure, enjoy sundowners at one of the fabulous beaches or indulge in some last minute shopping at the V&A Waterfront. The next day we get to explore the many attractions the ‘Mother City’ has to offer on our Cape Point tour.
Spend the final day at leisure. Weather dependent there is the chance to take the cable car up Table Mountain (own expense) and enjoy one last view of the Cape of Good Hope before your transfer to the airport.
Contact JENMAN Africa Safaris

• Start Planning •

Contact our Safari Specialists to help you plan your adventure to Africa!
JENMAN