De Grendel Wines, Cape Town

Projecteurs sur le domaine viticole De Grendel - A ne surtout pas manquer lorsque vous êtes au Cap

Etant le plus vieux domaine viticole du Cap, De Grendel a une histoire riche et une très belle histoire. Le domaine a fait ses début en tant que ferme de chevaux et s’est ensuite converti en vignoble, le domaine a vécu de nombreux changements mais son caractère est resté le même. Tout d’abord établi en 1720, le domaine fut acheté par Sir David de Villiers Graaff en 1890. Le businessman Sud-Africain souhaitait utiliser le terrain pour l’élevage de ses chevaux Arabe pur sang originaires d’Argentine.

De Grendel Wines, Cape Town

Le lieu

Effectuer la visite de De Grendel est toujours un régal pour les sens. Le domaine est situé dans la banlieue nord du Cap, et c’est un des seuls domaines à avoir une vue imprenable sur La Montagne de la Table et sur l’Océan Atlantique. La terrasse de verre donne sur les vignobles et lors d’une journée claire vous pouvez même voir jusque False Bay.

De Grendel Wines, Cape Town

La Nourriture

Un diner à De Grendel est fortement recommandé. Le restaurant placé sur le domaine a été proclamé parmi le Top 10 des Etablissements de Cuisine Raffinée en Afrique du Sud par Traveller’s Choice. On y sert uniquement des ingrédients frais locaux, et les diners sont un hommage à la cuisine classique de ferme Sud Africaine. Cette cuisine est réalisée à merveille par un chef passionné par son héritage et engagé à utiliser uniquement des ingrédients des plus fins. Attendez-vous à déguster une cuisine raffinée accompagnée de merveilleux vins locaux.

De Grendel Wines, Cape Town

Les Vins

De Grendel est également un producteur de vins reconnu et récompensé et il est réputé comme étant un des meilleurs producteurs de vins du pays. Nous recommandons de réserver une dégustation de vin afin de découvrir les secrets d’un vignoble en activité et d’en explorer la cave unique, puis vous pourrez profifter d’un déjeuner délicieux dans le restaurant renommé.

Les visiteurs du Cap doivent absolument considérer une visite à De Grendel, discutez-en avec un de nos consultants en séjours sur mesure pour rendre cela possible.       

Tours Similaires

World in One Country 1

World in One Country

A partir de : $ 3,180.00 par personne

Explorez le meilleur de l'Afrique du Sud en un tour. Découvrez la faune fascinante du célèbre parc Kruger National Parc, les paysages à couper le souffle dans les montagnes du drakensberg et le long de la Garden Route, et témoignez des différentes cultures et histoire dans des villes telles que Cape Town

Read More
Garden Route

Wonders of the Garden Route

A partir de : $ 1,469.00 par personne

La Garden Route offre des paysages magnifiques, des couchers de soleil sur l’océan et des forêts tropicales. Ce safari débute au parc des éléphants d’Addo où vous pourrez voir les Big 5 et s’achève dans la ville emblématique du Cap.

Read More
Experience

Cape Town Experience

A partir de : $ 1,769.00 par personne

Explorez les attractions soigneusement sélectionnées de l’une des meilleures destinations au monde à un rythme de détente et dans le plus grand confort. 5 jours d'exploration de la ville mère.

Read More

Jenman African Safaris Collection

PayGate-Card-Brand-Logos

Special Offers
JENMAN African Safaris
De Grendel Wines, Cape Town

De Grendel Wine Estate – Not To Be Missed!

Safari Stories

/
/
De Grendel Wine Estate – Not To Be Missed!
JENMAN

As one of Cape Town’s oldest Wine Farms, De Grendel has a rich history and a beautiful story. Starting off as a horse farm and eventually delving into winemaking, the farm has been through many changes but its character has stayed the same. First established in 1720, the farm was bought by Sir David de Villiers Graaff in 1890. The prominent South African businessman and politician intended to use the land as a breeding and resting ground for his prized purebred Arab horses bought from Argentina.

De Grendel Wines, Cape Town

Location

Visiting De Grendel is always a full feast for the senses. The estate is found in Cape Town’s northern suburbs, making it one of the only wine farms with a fantastic view of Table Mountain and the Atlantic Ocean. The glass enclosed terrace looks out over the vineyards and on a clear day you can even see as far as False Bay.

De Grendel Wines, Cape Town

Food

Dining at De Grendel is highly recommended. The restaurant on the farm has been voted one of the Top 10 Fine Dining Establishments in South Africa by Traveller’s Choice. Serving only the freshest locally grown ingredients, diners can expect an homage to classic South African farm-style food and classic Cape cuisine made exceptionally well by a chef who is passionate about his heritage and committed to using only the finest ingredients. Expect fine-dining pared with the most divine local wine.

De Grendel Wines, Cape Town
De Grendel Wines, Cape Town

Wine

De Grendel can also boast some award-winning wines, and is said to be one of the best white wine producers in the country. We recommend booking a wine tasting to discover the intricacies of a working wine farm and explore its specially designed cellar, followed by a delicious lunch in the acclaimed restaurant.

Visitors to Cape Town should absolutely consider a visit to De Grendel, speak to one of our Tailor-Made consultants to make it possible.       

Best of Luangwa Zambia

Designed to provide personalised itineraries with exceptional service and exclusive overnight experiences.

Guided Group Tours

The best guided group tours and expert planned safari vacation and holiday packages by JENMAN African Safaris. 

Botswana Wildlife Breakaway

Designed to provide expertly designed itineraries with amazing wildlife and adventure experiences.

Self-drive Tours

Explore Africa at your own pace! Our self-drive tours have been created with the independent traveller in mind.

Chitwa Chitwa Lodge, Sabi Sands

Get close to the magnificent Big 5. Lion, Rhino, Elephant, Leopard and Buffalo. Enjoy the ultimate safari tour on foot.

Cape Town - Kalk Bay

From city tours, desert tours, museums and painting safaris, to helicopter flights, bicycle wine tours and white river rafting!

African Safari

Travel Packages

Carefully planned safari packages to South Africa, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Zambia, Kenya, Tanzania, Namibia, Uganda or Madagascar. JENMAN African Safaris has a range of  safari package tours, guided group tours, self-drive travel package, walking safaris and day tours that will allow you to experience the very best of Africa.