Self Drive Safaris

WIE UNSERE REISEBERATER FÜR SELBSTFAHRER-SAFARIS IMMER NOCH DEN EINEN SCHRITT MEHR MACHEN

Jenman African Safaris bietet etliche fantastische Selbstfahrertouren im Produktportfolio an. Da das südliche Afrika aber eine so weite Region ist, sind wir uns der Bedeutung genauer Routenbeschreibungen absolut bewusst. Um dem gerecht zu werden, stellen wir mit unseren Reiseplänen umfassende Informationen über die Entfernungen zwischen den Reisezielen, die Reisezeiten und ähnliches bereit. Unsere Reiseberater helfen auch bei der Buchung eines Navigationsgeräts über unseren bewährten Partner und empfehlen die Verwendung einer speziellen Karten-App fürs Handy zur Absicherung der Wegbeschreibung. Unsere Berater sind die Experten mit allen Insider-Informationen, die sie gerne weitergeben.

consultants self drive

One of the most useful tools that consultants love to use is Wetu, with it they produce a full online itinerary which has descriptions of the accommodations and lists the directions between destinations. Coupled with this we are able to provide a link to a ‘Travelkey’. This is also a Wetu feature and allows guests to download an app onto their phones so that they can check their itineraries easily at all times.
Eines der nützlichsten Werkzeuge, die Berater gerne nutzen, ist Wetu. Damit können sie einen vollständigen Online-Reiseplan erstellen, der Informationen zu den Unterkünften und Wegbeschreibungen der Routen zwischen den einzelnen Zielen enthält. Damit verbunden können wir einen Link zu einem „Travelkey“ bereitstellen. Dies ist ebenfalls eine Wetu-Funktion, und sie ermöglicht es den Gästen, eine App auf ihr Handy herunterzuladen, mit der sie ihre Reisepläne jederzeit einfach überprüfen können.

Eine weitere Art, wie wir unseren Gästen helfen, ist die umfassende Beratung zu inbegriffenen Leistungen und zusätzlichen Kosten (mit letzteren werden die Kreditkarten der Gäste manchmal Monate nach Urlaubsende belastet, was einen ziemlichen Schock auslösen kann). Gebühren für Einwegmieten oder Navi-Leihe, sowie Vertragsgebühren, Gebühren für Grenzüberfahrten und ähnliches können sich zusammenläppern, weshalb es wichtig ist, vorab gut informiert zu sein.

Unsere Reisepläne enthalten detaillierte Routenbeschreibungen, aber wir empfehlen dennoch immer die Anmietung eines Navis, insbesondere in Namibia und Botswana. Wir bieten zudem ausschließlich Vollkaskoversicherung bei der Fahrzeugvermietung an – und nichts darunter. Dazu nutzen wir Avis als unseren bevorzugten Partner, die diese Option „Premium Cover“ nennen. Wir pflegen sehr gute Beziehungen zu den Niederlassungen in Namibia, Botswana und Südafrika.


How to capture those great safari shots. Read more below:

Capturing Magical Moments on Safari

Verwandte Touren

Namibia

Namibia Selbstfahrer

Ab: $ 1,782.00 pro Person

Abenteuerliche Selbstfahrertour von und nach Windhoek. Genießen Sie die Highlights Namibias in Ihrem eigenen Tempo. Diese vorgeschlagene Reiseroute bietet einen Einblick in die Wunder Namibias. Erleben Sie den Etosha Nationalpark, Felskunst in Twyfelfontein, die altdeutsche Stadt Swakopmund und schließlich die roten Sanddünen der Namibwüste.

Read More
Drakensberg

Drakensberg to Port Elizabeth Self-Drive

Ab: $ 930.00 pro Person

Erkunden Sie das wunderschöne Land Südafrika auf einer abenteuerlichen Selbstfahrer-Safari von Durban nach Port Elizabeth. Bestaunen Sie die herrliche Landschaft der Drakenberge, besuchen Sie das malerische Küstendorf Chintsa East und genießen Sie Pirschfahrten im Addo Elephant Nationalpark.

Read More
self-drive

Kruger, Swaziland, Natal Self-Drive

Ab: $ 768.00 pro Person

Entdecken Sie die größten Highlights Südafrikas in Ihrem eigenen Tempo. Wir laden Sie zu dieser abenteuerlichen Selbstfahrer-Safari von Johannesburg nach Durban ein, um dieses wunderschöne Land auf eigene Faust zu erkunden.

Read More

Jenman African Safaris Collection

PayGate-Card-Brand-Logos

How Our Consultants Go The Extra Mile On Self-Drive Safaris

How Our Consultants Go The Extra Mile On Self-Drive Safaris

Jenman African Safaris offers some fantastic self-drive tours in our product portfolio but as Southern Africa is such a vast region, we are incredibly aware of the importance of accurate route notes and directions. To accommodate this, we provide comprehensive guidance in our itineraries on distances between destinations, journey times, etc. Our consultants also assist with booking a GPS through our preferred supplier and recommend using specific mobile phone maps app to back-up the directions. They are the experts with all the inside information that they are more than happy to share.

consultants self drive

One of the most useful tools that consultants love to use is Wetu, with it they produce a full online itinerary which has descriptions of the accommodations and lists the directions between destinations. Coupled with this we are able to provide a link to a ‘Travelkey’. This is also a Wetu feature and allows guests to download an app onto their phones so that they can check their itineraries easily at all times.
Another way we help our guests is by offering comprehensive guidance on cost inclusions/exclusions (these can hit guests’ credit cards months after their holiday ends and cause quite a shock). Fees such as one-way fees, GPS hire, contract fees, cross-border fees etc. can add up so it’s important to be made well aware of them ahead of time.

Our itineraries provide detailed route notes but we always recommend hiring a GPS, especially in Namibia and Botswana. We also only offer fully comprehensive cover for vehicle hire and nothing less, we use Avis as our preferred supplier and they call it Premium cover. We have very strong relationships with the Namibia, Botswana and South Africa branches.

As our consultants are specialists in their field with years of experience they can provide the best recommendations and advice on places to stay en route, road conditions, what to bring and what to avoid. But what they are especially skilled at is that human touch, speaking to and connecting with our clients and really listening to their needs and using their expertise to suggest and offer tailor-made ideas that clients are always pleasantly surprised by. It’s this personal attention that gets glowing reviews and gratitude from satisfied customers.
Speak to one of our consultants today about your dream African holiday and let them design a road trip and route that will meet all your needs.


How to capture those great safari shots. Read more below:

Capturing Magical Moments on Safari

Related Tours

Namibia

Namibia Self-Drive

From: $ 1,782.00 per person

Adventurous self-drive tour from and to Windhoek. Enjoy the highlights of Namibia at your own pace. This suggested itinerary offers insight into the wonders of Namibia. Experience Etosha National Park, rock-art at Twyfelfontein, the old German town of Swakopmund and finally the red sand dunes of the Namib Desert.

Read More
Drakensberg

Drakensberg to Port Elizabeth Self-Drive

From: $ 930.00 per person

Explore the beautiful country of South Africa on an adventurous self-drive safari from Durban to Port Elizabeth. Marvel over the magnificent scenery of the Drakenberg Mountains, visit the quaint seaside village of Chintsa East, and enjoy game drives in Addo Elephant National Park.

Read More
self-drive

Kruger, Swaziland, Natal Self-Drive

From: $ 768.00 per person

Discover the greatest highlights of South Africa at your own pace. We invite you to go on this adventurous self-drive safari from Johannesburg to Durban to explore this beautiful country independently.

Read More

Jenman African Safaris Collection

PayGate-Card-Brand-Logos