Attractions

Lions - Katavi National Park

Katavi National Park

Le parc national Katavi comprend la rivière Katuma, le lac Katavi et les plaines d'inondation du lac Chada... autant d'endroits fascinants et variés de Katavi. L'un des aspects agréables de la visite de Katavi, c'est que vous pouvez séjourner dans des camps de tentes permanents dans le parc national ! Katavi, à environ 35 km au sud-ouest de Mpanda, est l'un des... Lire la suiteKatavi National Park

Attractions 1

Gombe Stream National Park

Avec une superficie de seulement 52 km2, Gombe Stream est le plus petit parc national de Tanzanie. Gombe se caractérise par une vaste végétation forestière et des vallées escarpées. Pour ceux qui s'intéressent aux primates, Gombe est un endroit fascinant - c'est le site de l'étude la plus longue au monde de toutes les populations d'animaux sauvages. Les frais de conservation... Lire la suiteGombe Stream National Park

Two Cheetah's posing in Dar Es Salaam

Dar Es Salaam

Dar es Salaam est une plaque tournante importante en Tanzanie, avec une population de 2,8 millions d'habitants. Cette ancienne capitale a commencé comme un village de pêcheurs au milieu du 19ème siècle, lorsque le Sultan de Zanzibar a eu l'envie de transformer un ruisseau (qui est maintenant un port) en un port sûr et un centre commercial... Maintenant Dar es... Lire la suiteDar Es Salaam

Attractions 2

Chumbe and Mafia Island

L'île de Chumbe est située au large de l'île principale de Zanzibar et est facilement accessible depuis Zanzibar. Chumbe est une île privée bien connue pour son incroyable récif corallien. En 1994, il a été déclaré " Parc corallien de l'île de Chumbe " pour assurer la protection de son incroyable et coloré corail. Le parc corallien de l'île de Chumbe... Lire la suiteChumbe and Mafia Island

Arusha National Park

Arusha National Park

Les trois caractéristiques distinctes et spectaculaires du parc national d'Arusha comprennent les lacs Momela, le cratère Meru et le cratère Ngurdoto. Le Kilimandjaro et le Mont Meru peuvent être vus de la plupart des endroits de la région d'Arusha, à condition que le temps soit clair. La végétation d'Arusha est corrélée à l'altitude et à la géologie... Lire la suiteArusha National Park

Attractions 3

Malolotja Nature Reserve

La grande variété de la flore et de la faune comprend de nombreuses espèces d'arbres, tels que le yellowwoods, le stinkwoods et le grand arbre de la fièvre forestière (Anthocleista grandiflora). En outre, il existe plusieurs espèces d'amaryllidés, d'orchidées et de lis, ainsi que six espèces de protéas et deux espèces de cycades (Encephalartos paucidentatus et E. laevifolius). Vous pouvez aussi voir .... Lire la suiteMalolotja Nature Reserve

Seasons

Hlane National Reserve

Hlane (qui signifie "désert" en siSwati) est la réserve royale du Swaziland. Il appartient au roi - qui le détient en fidéicommis pour la nation - et conserve une partie de la terre comme réserve de chasse royale "Butimba". Hlane dispose de 2 petits camps et de 200 km de routes d'observation du gibier tissant à travers d'anciens arbres, dont certains ont plus de 1000 ans. Lire la suiteHlane National Reserve

Attractions 4

Zululand

Historiquement, le Zululand était peuplé de tribus et de clans différents, tous uniques en leur genre. En 1816, le trône des Zoulous fut remis à Shaka Zoulou qui conquit tous les clans voisins... La tribu des Zoulous prit le pouvoir dans cette région d'Afrique du Sud. La tribu des Zoulous continua alors... Lire la suiteZululand

Attractions 5

Wild Coast South Africa

S'étendant de la rivière Mtamvuna à la grande rivière Kei, elle offre aux voyageurs un paradis sauvage et sauvage à explorer lors d'un safari en Afrique du Sud. La côte sauvage est caractérisée par des falaises rocheuses, des plages isolées, des collines luxuriantes, des vallées fluviales et des côtes étonnantes. Sa terre fertile est bien connue pour ses différentes... Lire la suiteWild Coast South Africa

Attractions 6

West Coast South Africa

Bordé par l'océan Atlantique, le Parc s'étend sur plus de 27 500 hectares et s'étend d'Yzerfontein à la lagune de Langebaan. Avec les fleurs de la côte ouest qui fleurissent entre août et octobre, c'est un grand favori des voyageurs qui souhaitent voir les couvertures de fleurs aux couleurs vives. Les principales villes de la région sont Saldanha Bay, .... Lire la suiteWest Coast South Africa

Attractions 7

Valley of a 1000 Hills

Avec une variété de lodges accueillants, de jardins de thé uniques et de pubs sociables, vous trouverez certainement plus qu'assez à faire lorsque vous traverserez la Vallée aux 1000 Collines. Le Choo Choo Choo Steam Train offre une visite guidée de la gare de Kloof à Cato Ridge, tandis que le Heritage Theatre vous permet de déguster du vin... Lire la suiteValley of a 1000 Hills

Cape Town

V&A Waterfront

Lors d'un safari en Afrique du Sud avec nous, le V&A peut être inclus comme un point culminant pour les amoureux de tout, des quais de travail aux croisières de luxe. Peu importe ce que vous recherchez, le V&A est sûr de l'avoir ! En passant du temps au Waterfront pendant votre safari en Afrique du Sud, vous pourrez diviser votre... Lire la suiteV&A Waterfront

Attractions 8

Ukhahlamba Drakensberg Park

Le parc d'Ukhahlamba Drakensberg a été déclaré site naturel et historique du patrimoine mondial par l'UNESCO en 2000 et figure également sur la liste des " zones humides d'importance internationale " de la Convention de Ramsar. Le parc d'Ukhahlamba Drakensberg comprend d'étonnantes falaises de grès, des chutes d'eau descendantes, des vallées, des forêts intactes et des rivières cristallines... Lire la suiteUkhahlamba Drakensberg Park

Attractions 9

Tsitsikamma

Nommé d'après l'expression khoisan qui signifie " lieu d'eau abondante ", Tsitsikamma est renommé pour son littoral magnifique, ses rivières spectaculaires et sa forêt indigène. Proclamé en 1964 premier parc national marin d'Afrique, Tsitsikamma offre une variété d'activités à pratiquer lors d'un safari en Afrique du Sud. Ces activités comprennent la voile, la plongée sous-marine, le surf, .... Lire la suiteTsitsikamma

Attractions 10

The Karoo

Le Karoo est un incontournable pour les voyageurs et les historiens intéressés, en raison de son rôle dans la guerre des Boers anglo-saxons au début du 19ème siècle, et les voyageurs ont la chance de retracer les anciens chemins de bataille du passé. Pour les amoureux de la nature, c'est un safari unique en Afrique du Sud, car le Karoo abrite de nombreux reptiles, insectes, .... Lire la suiteThe Karoo

Attractions 11

Garden Route

Le long de la Garden Route, les voyageurs en safari en Afrique du Sud peuvent choisir parmi les 10 réserves naturelles qui parsèment le parcours. La Route des Jardins est aussi connue comme la meilleure route pour voir les baleines franches australes, l'observation des baleines étant une activité populaire parmi la population locale et les touristes ! Les quatre ... Lire la suiteGarden Route

Attractions 12

The Battlefields

Le long des champs de bataille, vous pouvez voir des monuments commémoratifs, de petits cimetières et des forts isolés. Ils diffusent une atmosphère et une ambiance mystérieuse - certains voyageurs pensent que c'est une partie paisible de la terre tandis que d'autres la trouvent sombre et troublante... Aujourd'hui, les champs de bataille représentent la lutte pour la terre et les batailles du passé des Zoulous... Lire la suiteThe Battlefields

Attractions 13

Table Mountain Safaris

La partie la plus haute de la montagne s'appelle Maclear's Beacon, qui se trouve à 1086 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer et est une tour de pierre qui a été construite pour une étude trigonométrique en 1863. De là, vous aurez une vue panoramique sur le centre ville, Lion's Head, Robben Island, Table Bay et d'autres points forts fantastiques de Cape Town. Sud-Africain ... Lire la suiteTable Mountain Safaris

Attractions 14

Sun City

Avec des vagues artificielles, un terrain de golf de classe mondiale et la possibilité de voir les Big Five en safari dans le parc national de Pilanesburg à proximité, il y en a pour tous les goûts dans ce luxueux hôtel. Sun City a été inaugurée officiellement en 1979 après son développement par le magnat du commerce Sol Kerzner. La région qui l'entoure a été déclarée État indépendant... Lire la suiteSun City

Soweto

Soweto Township

Considéré comme l'un des townships les plus métropolitains d'Afrique du Sud, il abrite une énorme population noire, qui a créé une atmosphère vibrante et positive malgré le fait que la plupart des gens qui y vivent sont défavorisés et vivent dans des maisons en tôle, brique, bois et tout autre matériau qui peut... Lire la suiteSoweto Township

Attractions 15

Robben Island Tour

En visitant l'île, vous pourrez faire un tour au Robben Island Museum, où vous pourrez découvrir le temps que Nelson Mandela y a passé, ce qui vous permettra de visiter la cellule dans laquelle il a passé son temps sur l'île, et l'histoire de l'Afrique du Sud. Mesurant 1,9 kilomètre de large... Lire la suiteRobben Island Tour

Attractions 16

Pilanesberg National Park

Couvrant 55 000 hectares, le parc national du Pilanesberg combine le Kalahari sec et la végétation plus humide du Lowveld. Le lac Mankwe est situé au cœur du parc et reflète toute la beauté du parc Pilanesberg, offrant des paysages étonnants et uniques pour les voyageurs qui font un safari en Afrique du Sud avec nous. Le Parc offre des habitats pour une quantité énorme de .... Lire la suitePilanesberg National Park

Attractions 17

Overberg

Cela dit, l'Overberg est vraiment une attraction spectaculaire pour les voyageurs qui font un safari en Afrique du Sud avec nous. Communément connu pour sa culture céréalière, l'Overberg abrite également la vallée des fruits d'Elgin - le deuxième plus grand fournisseur de fruits en Afrique du Sud. Quand il s'agit d'explorer l'Overberg à bord d'un bateau sud-africain... Lire la suiteOverberg

Attractions 18

Madikwe Game Reserve

S'étendant de la province du Nord-Ouest jusqu'à la frontière du Botswana, il s'étend sur 750 kilomètres carrés, ce qui signifie qu'il est plus que capable de fournir un terrain suffisant pour une expérience safari incroyable. La réserve de Madikwe abrite de nombreuses créatures en plus des cinq grandes, dont d'innombrables espèces d'antilopes et 350 espèces différentes... Lire la suiteMadikwe Game Reserve

Attractions 19

KwaZulu Natal

Le KwaZulu-Natal est divisé en 3 régions différentes : la plaine, le centre et la région côtière. Les basses terres comprennent le littoral de l'océan Indien et la région côtière est fière de ses ravins escarpés, de ses fourrés subtropicaux et de sa surprenante forêt afromontane. La région centrale est connue sous le nom de'Natal Midlands' et comprend les montagnes du Drakensberg à l'ouest... Lire la suiteKwaZulu Natal

Attractions 20

Parc national Kruger, Afrique du Sud

Le parc national Kruger compte huit portes principales, et le parc lui-même abrite six écosystèmes, 517 espèces d'oiseaux différentes et les Big Five de renommée mondiale. Une étude menée en 2009 a révélé que le Parc abrite jusqu'à 1 500 lions, 11 600 éléphants, 27 000 buffles, 1 000 léopards et 350 léopards noirs... Lire la suiteParc national Kruger, Afrique du Sud

Attractions 21

Knysna

On pensait qu'il avait été développé en 1796 lorsque George Rex débarqua au Cap, Knysna était à l'origine utilisé comme port pour abriter les navires, bien que cela ait cessé en 1954. Depuis lors, Knysna est devenue une destination touristique populaire située entre George et Plettenberg Bay. Le plus célèbre, Knysna est connu pour son estuaire d'eau chaude qui passe à travers... Lire la suiteKnysna

Attractions 22

Jardins botaniques de Kirstenbosch

Comprenant environ 528 hectares de terres fertiles comprenant de longues pelouses vertes, des fleurs colorées, des forêts fraîches et des ruisseaux rafraîchissants qui en font une excursion panoramique pour les amis et la famille. Tout en visitant les Jardins pendant votre safari en Afrique du Sud avec nous, vous pourrez profiter des nombreuses aires de pique-nique, sentiers de randonnée, sentiers pédestres, sentiers pédestres, boutiques, restaurants, expositions et... Lire la suiteJardins botaniques de Kirstenbosch

Attractions 23

Kimberley

Bien que le rôle de Kimberley en tant que destination diamantaire ne soit plus qu'historique, l'héritage de son éclat lui donne une saveur historique que peu d'autres villes sud-africaines peuvent offrir aux voyageurs en safari. Près du Big Hole, vous trouverez le Kimberley Mine Museum, une attraction touristique populaire pour les visiteurs de la ville. … Lire la suiteKimberley

Attractions 24

Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park

Lors d'un safari en Afrique du Sud, vous ne trouverez guère de région plus fascinante que le Kgalagadi... Les lits asséchés des rivières Nossob et Auob Rivera sont toujours vides sauf si un orage les fait couler temporairement. Malgré son aspect aride, l'eau coule sous les lits des rivières, alimentant l'herbe et les arbres clairsemés le long de la rivière.. Lire la suiteKgalagadi Transfrontier Park

Jenman African Safaris Collection

PayGate-Card-Brand-Logos

Attractions

Lions - Katavi National Park

Katavi National Park

The Katavi National Park includes the Katuma River, Lake Katavi and the Lake Chada floodplains… all are fascinating and diverse parts of Katavi. One of the nice aspects of visiting Katavi is that you can actually stay in permanent tented camps within the National Park! Katavi, about 35 km south-west of Mpanda, is one of … Read moreKatavi National Park

Gombe Stream National Park

With an area of only 52 km2, Gombe Stream is Tanzania’s smallest national park. Gombe is characterised by vast forest vegetation as well as steep valleys. For those interested in primates, Gombe is a fascinating place – it is the site of the world’s longest-running study of any wild animal population i The conservation fee … Read moreGombe Stream National Park

Two Cheetah's posing in Dar Es Salaam

Dar Es Salaam

Dar es Salaam is a significant hub in Tanzania, with a population of 2.8 million. This former capital city started as a fishing village in the mid-19th century, when the Sultan of Zanzibar got the urge to turn a creek (which is now a harbour) into a safe port and trading centre… Now Dar es … Read moreDar Es Salaam

Chumbe and Mafia Island

Chumbe Island is located off the main island of Zanzibar and is easily accessible from Zanzibar. Chumbe is a privately owned island and is well-known for its amazing coral reef. In 1994 it was declared the ‘Chumbe Island Coral Park’ to ensure the protection of its amazing and colourful coral. The Chumbe Island Coral Park … Read moreChumbe and Mafia Island

Arusha National Park

Arusha National Park

The three distinct and spectacular features of the Arusha National Park include the Momela lakes, the Meru Crater, and the Ngurdoto Crater. Both, Mount Kilimanjaro and Mount Meru, can be seen from most places in the Arusha region provided that the weather is clear. The vegetation in Arusha is correlated to the altitude and geology … Read moreArusha National Park

Malolotja Nature Reserve

The wide variety of flora and fauna includes many tree species, such as yellowwoods, stinkwoods and the tall forest fever tree (Anthocleista grandiflora). In addition, there are several species of amaryllids, orchids and lilies, as well as; six species of proteas and two species of cycads (Encephalartos paucidentatus and E. laevifolius). You may also see … Read moreMalolotja Nature Reserve

Seasons

Hlane National Reserve

Hlane (meaning “wilderness” in siSwati) is Swaziland’s royal reserve. It belongs to the king – who holds it in trust for the nation – and keeps part of the land as a royal “Butimba” hunting reserve. Hlane features 2 small camps and 200km of game viewing roads weaving through ancient trees, some of which are … Read moreHlane National Reserve

Zululand

Historically Zululand was filled with different tribes and clans – all unique in their own right. In 1816 the Zulu throne was handed over to Shaka Zulu who went on to conquer all of the neighbouring clans… This brought the Zulu tribe into power for this South African Region. The Zulu tribe then went on … Read moreZululand

Wild Coast South Africa

Extending all the way from the Mtamvuna River to the Great Kei River, it boasts an untamed and undeveloped wilderness paradise for travellers to explore on a South African safari. The Wild Coast is typified by rocky cliffs, secluded beaches, lush hills, river valleys and amazing coastlines. Its fertile land is well known for different … Read moreWild Coast South Africa

West Coast South Africa

Bordered by the Atlantic Ocean, the Park is over 27 500-hectares and runs from Yzerfontein to the Langebaan lagoon. With the West Coast flowers in bloom between August and October, it’s a firm favourite of travellers wishing to see the blankets of flowers in vibrant colours. The main towns in the region are Saldanha Bay, … Read moreWest Coast South Africa

Valley of a 1000 Hills

With a variety of welcoming lodges, unique tea gardens and sociable pubs, you will be sure to find more than enough to do as you pass through the Valley of a 1000 Hills. The Choo Choo Steam Train provides a tour from Kloof Station to Cato Ridge, while the Heritage Theatre allows you to wine … Read moreValley of a 1000 Hills

Cape Town

V&A Waterfront

During a South Africa safari with us, the V&A can be included as a highlight for lovers of everything from working docks to luxury cruises. No matter what you’re looking for, the V&A is sure to have it! While spending time at the Waterfront during your South African safari, you’ll be able to divide your … Read moreV&A Waterfront

Ukhahlamba Drakensberg Park

The Ukhahlamba Drakensberg Park was declared a natural and a historical World Heritage site by UNESCO in 2000 and is also featured on the list of ‘Wetlands of International Importance’, under the Ramsar Convention. The Ukhahlamba Drakensberg Park includes; amazing sandstone cliffs, descending waterfalls, flowing valleys, unspoiled forests and crystal clear rivers making their way … Read moreUkhahlamba Drakensberg Park

Tsitsikamma

Named after the Khoisan phrase that means “place of abundant water”, Tsitsikamma is renowned for its stunning coastline, dramatic rivers and indigenous forest. Proclaimed in 1964 as the first marine national park in Africa, Tsitsikamma offers a variety of activities to enjoy while on a South African safari. These activities include sailing, scuba diving, surfing, … Read moreTsitsikamma

The Karoo

The Karoo is a must-see for interested travellers and historian, due to its part in the Anglo-Boer War in the early 19th Century, and the chance travellers are given to trace the ancient battle paths of yesteryear. For nature-lovers, it’s a unique South African safari highlight, as the Karoo is home to many reptiles, insects, … Read moreThe Karoo

Garden Route

Along the Garden Route, travellers on South African safari can choose from the 10 nature reserves that are dotted along the route. The Garden Route is also known as the best “road trip” route to see the Southern Right Whales, with whale watching ranking as a popular activity among locals and tourists alike! The four … Read moreGarden Route

The Battlefields

Along the battlefields you can see memorials, small graveyards and lone forts. They air a mysterious atmosphere and ambience – some travellers feel that it’s a peaceful part of land while others find it dark and troubling… Today the battlefields portray the struggle over the land and the battles of the past of the Zulus … Read moreThe Battlefields

Table Mountain Safaris

The highest part of the mountain is called Maclear’s Beacon, which sit 1086 metres above sea level and is a stone tower that was built for a trigonometrically survey in 1863. From here, you’re granted panoramic views of the city centre, Lion’s Head, Robben Island, Table Bay and other fantastic Cape Town highlights. South African … Read moreTable Mountain Safaris

Sun City

With artificial waves, a world-class golf course and the chance to view the Big Five on safari in the Pilanesburg National Park nearby, there’s something for everyone at this luxurious resort. Sun City was officially opened in 1979 after its development by business tycoon Sol Kerzner. The area surrounding it was declared an independent state … Read moreSun City

Soweto

Soweto Township

Regarded as one of the most metropolitan townships in South Africa, it is home to a huge black population, who have created a vibrant and positive atmosphere despite the fact that most of the people who live here are underprivileged and live in homes made from tin, brick, wood and any other material that can … Read moreSoweto Township

Robben Island Tour

When visiting the Island, you will be able to go on a tour around the Robben Island Museum, where you will be able to learn about Nelson Mandela’s time there, allowing you to actually visit the cell in which he spent his time on the island, and the history of South Africa. Measuring 1.9-kilometres wide … Read moreRobben Island Tour

Pilanesberg National Park

Covering 55 000-hecatres, the Pilanesberg National Park combines the dry Kalahari and the wetter Lowveld vegetation. Lake Mankwe sits at the heart of the Park and reflects the whole beauty of Pilanesberg Park, offering amazing and unique scenery for travellers on a South African safari with us. The Park provides habitats for a huge amount … Read morePilanesberg National Park

Overberg

With all of that said, the Overberg is truly a spectacular attraction for travellers on a South African safari with us. Commonly known for its grain farming, the Overberg also contains the Elgin Fruit Valley – the second largest fruit supplier in South Africa. When it comes to exploring the Overberg on a South African … Read moreOverberg

Madikwe Game Reserve

Extending all the way from the North West Province to the Botswana Border, it covers a massive 750-kmlometres-squared, which means it is more than capable of providing ample ground for an amazing safari experience. The Madikwe Game Reserve is home to many creatures besides the Big Five, including countless species of antelope and 350 different … Read moreMadikwe Game Reserve

KwaZulu Natal

KwaZulu-Natal is divided into 3 different regions; the lowland, the central and the coastal region. The lowlands include the coastline of the Indian Ocean and the coastal region boasts steep ravines, subtropical thickets and an amazing Afromontane forest. The central region is known as the ‘Natal Midlands’ and includes the Drakensberg Mountains in the west … Read moreKwaZulu Natal

Kruger National Park

There are eight main gates in the Kruger National Park, and the Park itself is home to six ecosystems, 517 different bird species and the world-renowned Big Five. A study conducted into 2009 revealed that the Park hosts up to 1 500 lions, 11 600 elephants, 27 000 buffalos, 1 000 leopards and 350 black … Read moreKruger National Park

Knysna

Thought to have been developed in 1796 when George Rex landed in the Cape, Knysna was originally used as a port for sheltering ships, although this ceased into 1954. Since then, Knysna has become a popular tourist destination located between George and Plettenberg Bay. Most famously, Knysna is known for its warm-water estuary that passes … Read moreKnysna

Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens

Comprising of about 528-hectares of fertile land encompassing long green lawns, colourful flowers, cool forests and refreshing streams which make it a scenic outing for friends and family. Whilst visiting the Gardens during your South African safari with us, you’ll be able enjoy the many picnic areas, hiking trails, walking paths, shops, restaurants, exhibitions and … Read moreKirstenbosch Botanical Gardens

Kimberley

Although Kimberley’s role as a diamond destination is now only a historic one, the legacy of its brilliance gives it an historic flavour that few other South African cities can offer travellers on safari. Next to the Big Hole, you can find the Kimberley Mine Museum, a popular tourist attraction for visitors to the city. … Read moreKimberley

Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park

While on a South Arica safari, you’ll hardly find a more fascinating region than the Kgalagadi… The dry rivers beds from the Nossob River and Auob Riverare always empty unless a thunderstorm causes them to flow temporarily. Despite its arid appearance water does flow under the riverbeds, feeding that grass and sparse tress along the … Read moreKgalagadi Transfrontier Park

Jenman African Safaris Collection

PayGate-Card-Brand-Logos