Robben Island Tour 1

Robben Island Tour

Bei einem Besuch der Insel, werden Sie in der Lage sein, eine Tour durch das Robben Island Museum zu machen. Dort werden Sie vieles über die Geschichte Südafrikas und Nelson Mandela’s Zeit auf der Insel erfahren sowie die Zelle besichtigen, in der er während dieser Zeit lebte.

Mit einer Breite von 1,9km und einer Länge von 3,3km, wurde Robben Island im späten 17. Jahrhundert dafür genutzt um Gefangene zu verbannen. Zuvor handelte es sich um eine Leprakolonie, auf der Menschen freiwillig in Quarantäne gingen.

Robben Island ist als eine gefährliche Segelgegend bekannt und viele Schiffswracks ruhen auf dem Meeresboden rund um die Insel, ebenso gibt es viele Geschichten über verschollene Schiffe. Aus diesem Grund begann Jan van Riebeck mit einem ersten Navigationsfeuer auf Robben Island, welches sich seitdem auf der Insel zum einzigen funktionierenden Leuchtturm entwickelt hat.

Beim Besichtigen von Robben Island während Ihrer Südafrika Safari, können Sie vielen verschiedenen Tieren die auf der Insel leben begegnen. Dazu gehören Kaninchen, Seehunde, Vogel, Pinguine und Böcke. Die beste Zeit um diese berühmte Insel zu besichtigen, ist die Sommersaison, wenn das warme Wetter die Fahrt mit der Fähre, die Museumstour und die atemberaubende Landschaft genießbarer macht.

Wir freuen uns Ihnen eine Robben Island Tour zusammenzustellen, die Ihrem beabsichtigten Reisedatum entspricht und Ihrem Budget gerecht wird. Zögern Sie deshalb nicht, uns bei Fragen zu kontaktieren. Informieren Sie sich auch über die vielen anderen südafrikanischen Aktivitäten, die man gerne Ihrer Safari in Südafrika hinzufügen kann.

Jenman African Safaris Collection

PayGate-Card-Brand-Logos

Special Offers
JENMAN African Safaris
Robben Island

Robben Island, Cape Town

/
/
/
Robben Island, Cape Town
JENMAN
Visit Nelson Mandela’s cell while learning more about the history of South Africa.

When visiting the Island, you will be able to go on a tour around the Robben Island Museum, where you will be able to learn about Nelson Mandela’s time there, allowing you to actually visit the cell in which he spent his time on the island, and the history of South Africa.

Measuring 1.9-kilometres wide and 3.3-kilometres long, Robben Island was used as place to banish prisoner in the late 17th Century, prior to which it was a leper colony where people were voluntarily quarantined.

Robben Island is renowned as a dangerous sailing area, with many shipwrecks resting upon the ocean floors surrounding the island, as well a history checkered with many ships report missing from the area. As a result, Jan van Riebeck started the first navigational fire on Robben Island, which has since evolved to the Island hosting the only working flashing lighthouse in the country.

When visiting Robben Island during your South African safari, you may be lucky to come across the many different animals that call the Island their home. These include rabbits, seals, birds, penguins and buck. The best time to visit this famous Island is in the summer season when the warm weather makes the ferry trip, Museum tour and amazing scenery all that little bit more enjoyable.

We are happy to tailor-make a Robben Island tour that will meet your intended departure dates and budget, so please feel free to contact us with any enquiries that you might have. We also encourage you to read about the many other South African attractions listed beneath that you may wish to include on your safari to South Africa.

Related Offers

Robben Island, Cape Town

JENMAN
Grootbos Experience - 4 Days

Grootbos Experience - 4 Days

South Africa

JENMAN Select

From: $ 1,870.00
Cape Town & Kruger Experience - 7 Days

Cape Town & Kruger Experience - 7 Days

South Africa

JENMAN Select

From: $ 5,418.00
Cape Town, Table Mountain

Cape Town Experience - 5 Days

South Africa

JENMAN Select

From: $ 1,907.00
Northern Experience - 24 Days

Northern Experience - 24 Days

Botswana, Namibia, South Africa, Zimbabwe

Guided Group Tours

From: $ 5,155.00
Garden Route Self-Drive

Wonders of the Garden Route - 8 Days

South Africa

Guided Group Tours

From: $ 1,587.00
World in One Country - 20 Days

World in One Country - 20 Days

Lesotho, South Africa, Swaziland

Guided Group Tours

From: $ 3,499.00
Garden Route, South Africa

Garden Route Self-Drive - 6 Days

South Africa

Safaris

From: $ 480.00
Contact JENMAN Africa Safaris

• Start Planning •

Contact our Safari Specialists to help you plan your adventure to Africa!
JENMAN