Unsere Reiseführer

SÜDLICHES AFRIKA

Our Guides 45

Chantel van de Linde

Chantel hat umfangreiche Erfahrungen in Südafrika, Namibia, Botswana, Simbabwe, Lesotho und Eswatini. Sie ist eine unserer besten Reiseleiterinnen, die von unseren Kunden immer wieder für ihre Reisen nach Afrika angefragt wird! Sie spricht Englisch und Afrikaans mit ein paar Brocken Deutsch. Chantel hat sowohl ihre Qualifikationen als Cultural Guide South Africa als auch als National Overland Nature Guide erworben.

Ursprünglich entwickelte sie ihre Liebe zur Natur beim Campen mit ihrer Familie, als sie noch klein war, sowie beim Verirren in Wilbur Smith-Romanen! Wandern, Camping, Trekking, Safaris und kulturelle Erlebnisse gehören seit 18 Jahren zu ihrem Leben, und sie hat jeden Moment genossen!

"Mein liebstes afrikanisches Reiseziel ist Botswana, besonders die Khwai-Region und Kapstadt, meine Heimat!"

Our Guides 47

Wiets Coetzee

Wiets ist ein Feldguide, der in Namibia, Angola, Botswana und Simbabwe tätig ist. Er ist ein spezialisierter Motorradguide, der auch Motorrad trainings und den Verleih von Motorrädern für umweltfreundliche geführte Touren anbietet. Wiets spricht sowohl Afrikaans als auch Englisch. Außerdem auch einige der lokalen namibischen Sprachen und liebt es seinen Gästen beizubringen, sich in vielen der Sprachen zu begrüßen und zu bedanken. Er hat Kommunikationswissenschaften studiert, aber seine Liebe zu Wildtieren und Landschaften hat ihn übermannt, und so hat er 2014 einen Berufswechsel vollzogen und ist Feld- und Motorradführer geworden.

"Meine Lieblingsziele in Afrika sind die Namib-Wüste und der Etosha-Nationalpark in Namibia."

Our Guides 49

Norbert Mahoza

Norbert ist ein mehrsprachiger, leidenschaftlicher Reiseleiter, der das gesamte südliche Afrika in seinem Portfolio abdeckt. Er spricht viele afrikanische Sprachen, darunter Swahili, Zulu, Ndebele, Nambya, Shona, Nyanja und natürlich Englisch. Derzeit lernt er Französisch, um sein Repertoire zu erweitern! Norbert hat ein Diplom in Tourismus und Reisen sowie eine Reiseleiterlizenz. Er ist seit 1999 als Reiseleiter tätig und verfügt somit über 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Wildnis!

"Mein Lieblingsreiseziel ist Namibia wegen der vielfältigen Landschaften, Tiere und Kulturen."

Our Guides 51

Uwe Hofer

Uwe ist ein mehrsprachiger Reiseleiter, der Deutsch, Englisch und Thai spricht. Sein Spezialgebiet sind Südafrika, Simbabwe und Botswana. Er hat seine NQR4 Kulturführerlizenz sowie sein Erste-Hilfe-Zertifikat für Sanitäter erworben. Nach 5 Jahren Guiding-Erfahrung sind seine Neugier, sein Enthusiasmus und seine Leidenschaft immer noch der Antrieb für seine Erkundungen in der afrikanischen Wildnis.

"Meine liebsten afrikanischen Reiseziele sind Lesotho, Simbabwe und Südafrika."

Our Guides 53

Barbara Els

Barbara ist eine deutschsprachige Reiseleiterin, die sich auf die Landschaften von Botswana, Simbabwe und den Caprivi-Streifen spezialisiert hat. Mit ihrem Master-Abschluss in Ökotourismus (Cum Laude), ihrer FAGASA Level 1-Ausbildung und ihrer Berufsjägerlizenz ist sie mehr als qualifiziert in Sachen Wildnis. Seit 2008 hat sie über ein Jahrzehnt Erfahrung und ist eine engagierte, leidenschaftliche und professionelle Reiseleiterin.

OSTAFRIKA

Our Guides 55

Walter Themba

Walters Leidenschaft als Reiseleiter ist in Kenia und Tansania verwurzelt. Da er sowohl Suaheli als auch Englisch spricht, ist er in der Lage, sich in der Tourismuslandschaft zurechtzufinden und den Gästen einen Einblick in die lokalen Gegebenheiten zu geben. Mit mehr als 10 Jahren Erfahrung als Reiseleiter hat er sich ein umfassendes Wissen über die lokale Tierwelt angeeignet, wobei seine Leidenschaft den Säugetieren gilt.

"Ich mag die Landschaften von Tarangire sehr. Die uralten Bäume in der Landschaft stellen die riesigen Elefanten, die unter ihnen grasen, in den Schatten. Das erinnert mich daran, dass wir alle je nach Perspektive riesig oder winzig sind, aber letztendlich kann der eine nicht ohne den anderen überleben."

Our Guides 57

Elisha Mangula

Elisha ist ein zweisprachiger Reiseleiter, der sowohl Swahili als auch Englisch spricht. Mit mehr als 15 Jahren Erfahrung in Tansania und Kenia hat er ein umfassendes Wissen über die Wildnis und die Kulturlandschaften gesammelt. Er ist ein erfahrener 4x4-Fahrer und bereit, Sie auf Abenteuer durch die Wildnis Ostafrikas mitzunehmen!

"Meine liebsten afrikanischen Reiseziele sind die Serengeti/Mara-Ökosysteme aufgrund der schieren Menge und Vielfalt der Tiere."

Our Guides 59

Eliamini Mbwambo

Eliamini hat über 14 Jahre Erfahrung als Reiseleiter in Tansania. Da er sowohl Suaheli als auch Englisch spricht, kann er sowohl mit Kunden als auch mit Einheimischen frei kommunizieren. Dadurch erhält er einen zusätzlichen Einblick und ein besseres Verständnis für die lokale Kultur und Lebensweise. Eliamini hat seinen Abschluss an der Mweka Wildlife School gemacht und interessiert sich leidenschaftlich für Menschen und Wildtiere.

"Es ist nicht einfach, mein Lieblingsziel zu wählen, da alle Nationalparks in Tansania einen anderen Aspekt haben, der sie spektakulär macht."

MADAGASCAR

Our Guides 61

Claudia

Claudia ist eine Expertin für Madagaskar und trägt mit Stolz die Qualifikation als National Guide. Sie spricht Madagassisch, Französisch und Englisch, was eine reibungslose Kommunikation zu allen Zeiten gewährleistet, sowie lokale Einblicke und Verständnis! Mit über 10 Jahren Erfahrung als Reiseleiterin ist Claudia eine Quelle des Wissens über die madagassische Tierwelt, Kultur, Architektur und Wanderungen. 

"Mein Lieblingsziel ist der Tsingy of Bemaraha National Park im Westen Madagaskars."

Our Guides 63

Rija

Rija ist seit über 20 Jahren als Reiseleiterin tätig. Sie verfügt über umfassende Erfahrung in der Führung von Gruppen, Familien und Individualtouristen. Sie ist gut ausgebildet in einer Vielzahl von Reisearten, darunter klassische Reisen, Abenteuerreisen und Trekking. Rija ist eine leidenschaftliche und mehrsprachige Reiseleiterin, die Madagassisch, Französisch und Englisch spricht. Das gibt ihr und ihren Kunden den Vorteil von Ortskenntnis und Einblicken.

"Meine Lieblingsziele sind Isalo, Montagne d'Ambre, Tsingy de Bemaraha und der Andringitra-Nationalpark."

Our Guides 65

Armel Andriniaina

Armel, der seit 2006 als Reiseleiter tätig ist, ist ein Senior National Tour Guide und Reiseleiter. Er hat einen Abschluss in Soziologie, Wirtschaft und unternehmerischem Tourismus. Im Jahr 2018 wurde Armel zertifizierter Fotograf, um Madagaskar für sich und seine Kunden in einem neuen Licht darzustellen. Seine Leidenschaft gilt der Tierwelt, der Kultur und der Geschichte Madagaskars, deren Wunder er mit Stolz auf Wander-, Rad-, Abenteuer- und Fototouren präsentiert. Er hat auch eine große Liebe und Kenntnis der Vögel. Armel spricht Madagassisch, Englisch, Italienisch und Französisch, was ihm Zugang zu lokalem und internationalem Wissen verschafft!


Wenn Sie gerne Teil des Guideteams werden möchten, senden Sie Ihre Bewerbung an die Personalabteilung unter Anfrage@Jenmansafaris.com

Tour Guides

SOUTHERN AFRICA

Chantel van de Linde:

Tour Guides 23

Chantel has extensive experience in South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Lesotho, and Eswatini. She is one of our top guides who clients keep requesting on their return journeys to Africa! She speaks English and Afrikaans with a smattering of German. Chantel has acquired both her Cultural Guide South Africa and National Overland Nature guide qualifications.

She originally developed her love of nature by camping with her family when she was young, as well as getting lost in Wilbur Smith Novels! Hiking, camping, trekking, safaris and cultural experiences have been part of her life for the last 18 years, and she has loved every moment!

“My favourite African destination is Botswana, especially the Khwai region and Cape Town, my home!”

Wiets Coetzee:

Tour Guides 24

Wiets is a field guide that operates in Namibia, Angola, Botswana, and Zimbabwe. He is a specialist motorcycle guide who also offers motorcycle training and renting of motorcycles for eco-friendly guided tours.  Wiets speaks both Afrikaans and English. He also speaks some of the local Namibian languages and loves teaching his guests to greet and thank in many of the local languages encountered on his tours.

He studied communication science but his love for wildlife and landscape got the better of him and he made a career change in 2014 by becoming a field and motorcycle guide.

“My favourite African destinations are the Namib Desert and Etosha National Park in Namibia.”

Norbert Mahoza:

Tour Guides 25

Norbert is a multi-lingual, multi-passionate guide who covers the whole of Southern Africa in his portfolio. He speaks many African languages, including Swahili, Zulu, Ndebele, Nambya, Shona, Nyanja and of course, English. He is currently studying French to add to his repertoire! 

Norbert holds a Diploma in Tourism & Travel as well as his guiding license. He has been guiding since 1999, therefore provides over 20 years of wild wisdom and knowledge!

“My favourite destination is Namibia because of the diverse landscapes, animals and cultures.”

Uwe Hofer:

Tour Guides 26

Uwe is a multi-lingual guide who speaks German, English and Thai. His area of guiding expertise lies in South Africa, Zimbabwe and Botswana. He has acquired his NQF4 cultural guide license as well as his Medic first response certificate. After 5 years of guiding experience, his curiosity and enthusiasm and passion still drives his explorations into the African wilderness.

“My favourite African destinations are Lesotho, Zimbabwe and South Africa”.

 

Barbara Els:

Tour Guides 27

Barbara is a German-speaking guide who specialises in the landscapes of Botswana, Zimbabwe and the Caprivi strip. She is more than qualified in the ways of the wild with a Master’s degree in Eco-Tourism (Cum Laude), her FAGASA level 1 training as well as having acquired her Professional Hunters License. Having started in 2008 she has over a decade of experience under her belt and is a dedicated, passionate and professional guide.

EAST AFRICA

Walter Themba:

Tour Guides 28

Walter’s guiding passion is rooted in Kenya and Tanzania. Speaking both Swahili and English, he is able to easily navigate the tourism landscape, offering local insight to guests. With over 10 years of guiding experience, he has collected an in-depth knowledge of the local wildlife, his passion being mammals.

“I really enjoy the landscapes of Tarangire.  The ancient trees dotting the landscape dwarf the huge elephants grazing below them.  It reminds me of how we are all huge or tiny depending on perspective, but in the end, one can’t survive without the other.”

Elisha Mangula:

Tour Guides 29

Elisha is a bilingual guide who speaks both Swahili and English. With over 15 years of experience in Tanzania and Kenya, he has gathered in-depth knowledge of both the wildlife and cultural landscapes. He is an experienced 4 x 4 driver, ready to take you on adventures through the wilderness of East Africa!

“My favourite African destinations are the Serengeti/Mara ecosystems for the sheer volume and diversity of animals.”

 

Eliamini Mbwambo

Tour Guides 30

Eliamini has over 14 years of guiding experience in Tanzania. Speaking both Swahili and English, he is able to communicate freely with clients and locals alike. This provides extra insight and understanding of the local culture and ways. Eliamini received his degree from Mweka Wildlife School and is passionate about people and wildlife.

“It is not easy to choose my favourite destination as all the national parks in Tanzania have a different aspect that makes them spectacular.”

MADAGASCAR

Claudia:

Tour Guides 31

Claudia is an expert in Madagascar, wearing the National Guide qualification with pride. She speaks Malagasy, French and English, ensuring smooth communication at all times, as well as local insight and understanding! With over 10 years of guiding experience, Claudia is a fountain of knowledge about Malagasy wildlife, culture, architecture and hiking. 

“My favourite destination is Tsingy of Bemaraha National Park in the western part of Madagascar.”

 

Rija:

Tour Guides 32

Rija has been a national tour guide for over 20 years. She has had a full range of experience leading groups, families as well as individual tourists. She is well trained in a variety of tour types, including classic, adventure and trekking. Rija is a passionate and multi-lingual guide, speaking Malagasy, French and English. This gives her and her clients the advantage of local knowledge and insight.

“My favourite destinations are Isalo, Montagne d’Ambre, Tsingy de Bemaraha, and Andringitra National Park.”

 

Armel Andriniaina:

Tour Guides 33

Having guided since 2006, Armel is a Senior National Tour Guide and tour leader. He graduated in sociology, economic and entrepreneurial tourism. In 2018, Armel became a certified photographer, framing Madagascar in a new light for himself and his clients. His passion lies in the wildlife, culture and history of Madagascar; proudly exhibiting its wonders through hiking, cycling, adventure and photographic tours. He also has a deep love and knowledge of birds. Armel speaks Malagasy, English, Italian and French, giving him access to local as well as international knowledge!

“My favourite destination is the whole of Madagascar!”

If you would like to become part of our guiding team please send your CV to our Human Resources Manager on info@jenmansafaris.com