Über uns

Jenman African Safaris ist ein familiengeführter Reiseveranstalter mit Sitz in Kapstadt, Südafrika, und operativen Büros in Victoria Falls, Madagaskar und Tansania.

Jenman African Safaris ist stolz darauf, einer der führenden Reiseveranstalter in Südafrika, Ostafrika und Madagaskar zu sein. Gegründet 1993, sind wir stetig gewachsen und haben uns einen Ruf für Zuverlässigkeit, Sicherheit, hohes Niveau und ein ausgezeichnetes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis erworben. Wir sind spezialisiert auf geplante und maßgeschneiderte private geführte Safaris für kleine Gruppen sowie Abenteuer-, Camping- und Lodge-Safaris und können unseren Kunden großes Know-how und sofortige Unterstützung bei Safaris in Afrika bieten.

Unsere Philosophie: komfortable, persönlichere und interaktivere Urlaubstage ermöglichen. Jenman African Safaris hat sich positioniert, um seinen Kunden das Produkt anbieten zu können, das sie benötigen, sei es ein Budget oder ein gehobener Urlaub, für diejenigen, die ein preiswertes Erlebnis suchen.


ATTA

Afrikanischer Reise- und Tourismusverband

Mit über 350 Mitgliedern ist ATTA Europas größter Wirtschaftsverband, der Afrika fördert und eine Drehscheibe für die positive Entwicklung von Reisen und Tourismus in Afrika schafft.

ATTA bietet eine Vielzahl von Dienstleistungen an, darunter fantastische Networking-Möglichkeiten mit sozialen Treffen und Seminaren in Großbritannien und Afrika, wo die Mitglieder besser in der Lage sind, Beziehungen zu ihren Kollegen in der Branche aufzubauen. ATTA verfügt auch über eine Helpline mit engagierten Beratern, die Spezialisten auf ihren Gebieten sind, darunter medizinische, rechtliche, Versicherungs- und Krisenmanagementberater.

ATTA informiert die Mitglieder, verbindet die Mitglieder und ihre Produkte mit dem afrikanischen Tourismus-Netzwerk und hilft, Antworten auf Ihre Fragen zu finden. Mit über 1000 Tourismus- und Medienspezialisten auf der Mitgliederliste ist es für ATTA fast sicher, dass sie alle Ihre Fragen beantworten können.


Verein zur Förderung des Tourismus in Afrika

Das Hauptziel von APTA ist die Förderung des Tourismus auf dem afrikanischen Kontinent und seinen Inseln. Eine der Möglichkeiten, wie dies geschieht, ist die Ausbildung seiner Mitglieder.

APTA dient und führt seine vielfältigen Mitglieder durch Lobbyarbeit, Innovation und Informationsaustausch, um den öffentlichen Verkehr zu stärken und zu verbessern. Alle APTA-Mitglieder und Mitarbeiter arbeiten daran, dass öffentliche Verkehrsmittel für Touristen in Gemeinden im ganzen Land verfügbar und zugänglich sind.

APTA bietet der Reise-Community auch halbjährliche Bildungsprogramme, vierteljährliche Nachrichten, jährliche Discover Africa-Messen und Einführungsreisen.

Mit kontinuierlichem Wachstum und internationaler Anerkennung ist APTA eine interaktive Quelle für Kollegen und Kunden, die die Liebe zu Afrika teilen.


Südafrikanischer Verband für Tourismusdienstleistungen

SATSA ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation, die den privaten Sektor der Incoming-Tourismusindustrie im südlichen Afrika vertritt. Die Organisation setzt sich dafür ein, die höchstmöglichen Standards in der Tourismusbranche Südafrikas zu gewährleisten und stellt einen strengen Verhaltenskodex auf, an den sich ihre Mitglieder halten müssen.

SATSA ist nicht nur für Unternehmen der Branche von Vorteil, sondern auch für Touristen. Jeder, der mit einem SATSA-Mitglied Geschäfte macht, hat die Gewissheit, dass er den bestmöglichen Service erhält.

Zu den wichtigsten Akteuren in der durch SATSA vertretenen Branche gehören Transportanbieter, Reiseveranstalter, Destination Management Unternehmen, Beherbergungsanbieter, Makler, Abenteuertourismusanbieter, Geschäftstourismusanbieter und Tourismusdienstleister.

SATSA fungiert als autoritatives, informatives Netzwerktool für alle, die sich dafür einsetzen, den Tourismus im südlichen Afrika so glaubwürdig und angenehm wie möglich zu gestalten, insbesondere auf dem internationalen Markt.

Als SATSA-Mitglied ist Jenman African Safaris zu Ihrem finanziellen Schutz voll verpflichtet, egal wo auf der Welt Sie Ihren Urlaub buchen. Jenman Safaris bietet Ihnen unschlagbaren finanziellen Schutz und Urlaubssicherheit. SATSA-Nummer: 914


TATO

Tansania Verband der Reiseveranstalter

Die Tansania Association of Tour Operators (TATO) wurde 1983 gegründet, um die lizenzierten Reiseveranstalter zu vertreten und für und im Namen ihrer Mitglieder Fürsprache zu üben, Partnerschaften zwischen dem öffentlichen und dem privaten Sektor zu koordinieren, Forschung in Fragen im Zusammenhang mit touristischen Aktivitäten und Operationen durchzuführen und zu veröffentlichen, Informationen an ihre Mitglieder und relevanten Institutionen zu verteilen. Der Verband bietet auch Aus- und Weiterbildung für seine Mitglieder und Mitarbeiter an.


Simbabwe Tourismusbehörde

Zimbabwe Tourismus ist eine Organisation, die hart daran arbeitet, die Tourismusindustrie für Simbabwe zu stärken, indem sie das Beste aus Simbabwe fördert, Nachrichten, Veranstaltungen, interessante Fakten und Tourismusinformationen. Simbabwe Tourismus bietet Top-Attraktionen, Top-Aktivitäten und interessante Informationen. Travel2Zimbabwe ist in der Lage, Simbabwe Touren und Safaris anzubieten, einschließlich einiger der empfohlenen Reisegebiete von Zimbabwe Tourism.



Widesure Logo

Breitbandige Maklerversicherung

Widesure Brokers hat sich einen Ruf als Anbieter von qualitativ hochwertigen Versicherungsprodukten und unabhängiger Finanzberatung durch qualifizierte und erfahrene Fachleute für Privat-, Geschäfts- und Nischenprodukte erworben.

Da die Reiseziele von Jenman Safaris in der Regel keine westlichen Länder sind, werden Sie auf viele verschiedene Menschen, soziale Gewohnheiten, Religionen, Kulturen und Mentalitäten stoßen. Dies ist natürlich eines der interessanten Elemente einer Tour, aber auch etwas, das Sie bei der Planung Ihrer Reise berücksichtigen sollten. Die Hotels, die lokalen Verkehrsmittel und Dienstleistungen sind selten die gleichen wie zu Hause. Denken Sie daran, dass diese kleinen Unannehmlichkeiten Verspätungen oder Unannehmlichkeiten ein wenig lästig erscheinen mögen, aber sie werden Ihrer Reise auch eine zusätzliche Dimension verleihen. Auf Reisen sind eine gründliche Vorbereitung und eine flexible Einstellung immer ein großes Plus. Daher ist es notwendig, sich im Voraus auf alle Eventualitäten vorzubereiten, egal wie gering die Möglichkeit auch sein mag.

Da unsere Reiseleiter für uns so wichtig sind, deckt diese Versicherung auch sie, während sie auf einer Jenman-Tour unterwegs sind. Dies gilt für Reiseleiter, Fahrer und alle Besatzungsmitglieder auf einer Jenman-Tour, indem sie diese gegen medizinische Vorfälle, Unfälle und mehr versichern.


TASA Logo

Tour & Safari Association Of Namibia

Die 1989 gegründete Tour and Safari Association of Namibia (TASA) ist eine freiwillige privatwirtschaftliche Organisation, die im Namen ihrer Mitglieder handelt, um die Entwicklung eines verantwortungsvollen Tourismus in Namibia zu fördern, Standards und Zuverlässigkeit in der namibischen Tourismusbranche zu gewährleisten und die gemeinsamen Interessen der namibischen Reiseveranstalter zu fördern. Die Mitglieder der TASA verpflichten sich zur Einhaltung professioneller Standards. Mitgliedsnummer: J01, ordentliches Mitglied der TASA.
Membership registration number: J01, full member of TASA.


FGASA

Die Field Guides Association of Southern Africa (Verband der Field Guides im südlichen Afrika)

FGASA, offiziell 1992 gegründet, ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation, die einzelne Feldführer, Tracker und Organisationen vertritt, die professionelle Feldführerdienste für Touristen anbieten.

FGASA sichert die naturkundlichen Qualifikationen seiner Mitglieder durch eine angemessene Ausbildung und die Entwicklung qualifizierter Naturführer-Assessoren und -Moderatoren und erhöht damit die Glaubwürdigkeit der Feldführung und -verfolgung im südlichen Afrika.

Die Führer werden von FGASA ermutigt, ein höheres Maß an Professionalität zu erreichen und die Qualität der Dienstleistungen zu verbessern, sich ethisch einwandfrei zu verhalten und sich mehr auf die Sicherheit der Touristen zu konzentrieren. FGASA hält die Mitglieder auch über Branchenentwicklungen auf dem Laufenden und verlangt von Guides und Trackern, dass sie im Besitz eines gültigen, anerkannten Erste-Hilfe-Zertifikats sind.

FGASA hat es sich zum Ziel gesetzt, eine Kultur der professionellen Führung zu fördern, die auf einem starken ethischen, gut informierten und sicherheitsbewussten Ansatz basiert, um dem Besucher des afrikanischen Buschs ein angenehmes und unvergessliches Erlebnis zu bieten. Jenman African Safaris ist stolz darauf, mit FGASA; FGSAS Nummer 11094 assoziiert zu werden.


HATAB

Gastgewerbe und Tourismusindustrie Botswanas

Die Hospitality and Tourism Association of Botswana (HATAB) besteht aus der Förderung, Ermutigung und Kontrolle von Spitzenleistungen im Bereich Hospitality und Tourismus in Botswana.

Es ist die Aufgabe von HATAB, sicherzustellen, dass alle Besucher, sowohl innerhalb als auch außerhalb Botswanas, einen gleichbleibend hohen Servicestandard aus der gesamten Hotel- und Tourismusbranche genießen.

Der Verband ist ein Dachverband, der alle Branchen der Branche vertritt. Sie ist privat gegründet und finanziert und bildet das Leitungsorgan aller ihrer Mitglieder.


FTT APPROVED FOR WEB

Fair Trade Tourismus genehmigt

Als Afrikas führende verantwortungsbewusste Tourismusorganisation bekennt sich Fair Trade Tourism zu unserem Engagement als Unternehmen, nachhaltig zu wirtschaften und die Menschenrechte, Kulturen und Umgebungen, die wir besuchen, zu respektieren. Wir sind nun berechtigt, Fair-Trade-Feiertage zu verkaufen, und wir verpflichten uns zum Fair-Trade-Verhaltenskodex.

Jenman African Safaris Collection

PayGate-Card-Brand-Logos

About Us

Jenman African Safaris is a family-run tour operator based in Cape Town, South Africa, with operational offices in Victoria Falls, Madagascar and Tanzania.

At Jenman African Safaris we pride ourselves in being one of the leading tour operators in Southern Africa, East Africa and Madagascar. Founded in 1993, we have grown at a steady pace and achieved a reputation for reliability, safety, high levels and excellent value for money. We specialise in small-group scheduled and tailor-made private guided safaris as well as that we operate adventure, camping and lodge safaris and are able to offer our clients great know-how and instant support while on safari in Africa.

Our philosophy: To provide comfortable, more personal and interactive, holidays. Jenman African Safaris has positioned itself to be able to provide their customers with the product they require, whether it’s a budget or an upmarket holiday, catering for those who are looking for a value-for-money experience.


ATTA

African Travel and Tourism Association

With over 350 members, ATTA is Europe’s largest trade association promoting Africa and creating a hub for the positive development of travel and tourism in Africa.

ATTA provides a variety of services, one of which is fantastic networking opportunities entailing social gatherings and seminars in the UK and Africa, where members are better able to build up relationships with their counterparts within the industry. ATTA also has a helpline with dedicated advisors who are specialists in their fields, including; medical, legal, insurance and crisis management advisors.

ATTA keeps members informed, connects members and their products to the African tourism network, and assists in finding answers to any question you might have. With over 1000 tourism and media specialists on their member distribution list, ATTA is almost certain to answer whatever question you may have.


Association For The Promotion Of Tourism To Africa

APTA’s main goal is to promote tourism to the African continent and its Islands. One of the ways in which this is done is to educate its members.

APTA serves and leads its diverse membership through advocacy, innovation and information sharing, in an effort to strengthen and improve public transportation. All APTA members and staff work to ensure that public transportation is available and accessible for tourists in communities across the country.

APTA also provides the travel community with bi-monthly educational programs, quarterly news, annual Discover Africa trade shows and familiarization trips.

With continued growth and international recognition, APTA is an interactive resource for colleagues and clients who share the love of Africa.


Southern African Tourism Services Association

SATSA is a non-profit organisation that represents the private sector of the incoming tourism industry in Southern Africa. The organisation is dedicated to providing the highest standards possible within the tourism industry in South Africa and provides a strict Code of Conduct for its members to adhere to.

SATSA is beneficial to not only businesses within the industry, but also to tourists. Anyone doing business with a SATSA member will have the peace of mind and knowledge that they are receiving the best service possible.

Some key players in the industry represented by SATSA include transport providers, tour operators, Destination Management companies, accommodation suppliers, brokers, adventure tourism providers, business tourism providers and tourism service providers.

SATSA functions as an authoritative, informative networking tool for anyone dedicated to making tourism in Southern Africa as credible and enjoyable as possible, especially within the international market.

Being a SATSA member, Jenman African Safaris is fully bonded for your financial protection, no matter where in the world you book your holiday. Jenman Safaris offers you unbeatable financial protection and holiday security. SATSA Number: 914


TATO

Tanzania Association Of Tour Operators

Tanzania Association of Tour Operators (TATO) was established in 1983 to represent the licensed tour operators and carrying out Advocacy for and on behalf of its members, to coordinate Public and Private sector Partnership, to undertake and publish research in matters connected to tourism activities and operations, to disseminate information to its members and relevant institutions. The Association also provides Training and Education to its members and employees.


Zimbabwe Tourism Authority

Zimbabwe Tourism is an organization that works hard at increasing the tourism industry for Zimbabwe by promoting the best of Zimbabwe, news, events, interesting facts and tourism information. Zimbabwe Tourism offers top attractions, top activities and interesting information. Travel2Zimbabwe is able to offer Zimbabwe tours and safaris including some of the recommended travel areas from Zimbabwe Tourism.



Widesure Logo

Widesure Brokers Insurance

Widesure Brokers has established a reputation for providing Personal, Commercial and Niche Product clients with quality focused insurance products and independent financial advice from qualified and experienced professionals.

Since Jenman Safaris’ destinations are generally not Westernized countries, you will encounter many different people, social habits, religions, cultures and mentalities. This, of course is one of the interesting elements of a tour but also something to be considered when you plan your trip. The hotels, local forms of transportation and services are rarely the same as at home. Keep in mind that these small inconveniences delays or discomforts may seem a little annoying but they will also add an extra dimension to your trip. When traveling, thorough preparation and a flexible attitude are always a major plus. Hence the need to prepare in advance for all eventualities, no matter how remote the possibility may be.

As our guides are so important to us, this insurance also covers them while they are on the road on a Jenman tour. This covers guides, drivers and all crew members on a Jenman Tour by insuring them for medical incidents, accidents and more.


TASA Logo

Tour & Safari Association Of Namibia

Founded in 1989, the Tour and Safari Association of Namibia (TASA) is a voluntary private-sector body that acts on behalf of its members to encourage the development of responsible tourism in Namibia, ensure standards and reliability in the Namibian tourism industry and further the common interests of Namibian Tour Operators. Members of TASA are committed to maintaining professional standards.
Membership registration number: J01, full member of TASA.


FGASA

The Field Guides Association of Southern Africa

FGASA, formally established in 1992, is a non-profit organization that represents individual field guides, trackers and organizations involved in offering professional field guiding services to tourists.

FGASA assures the nature-guiding qualifications of its members by providing proper training and developing qualified nature guide assessors and moderators, thereby increasing the credibility of field guiding and tracking in Southern Africa.

Guides are encouraged by FGASA to achieve higher levels of professionalism and improve the quality of service, conduct themselves in an ethical manner, as well as to focus more on the safety of tourists. FGASA also keeps members updated on industry developments and requires guides and trackers to be in possession of a valid, recognized First Aid Certificate.

FGASA aims to promote a culture of professional guiding based on a strong ethical, well-informed, safety-conscious approach to provide the visitor to the African bush with a pleasant and memorable experience. Jenman African Safaris is proud to be associated with FGASA; FGSAS Number 11094.


HATAB

Hospitality and Tourism Industry of Botswana

The Hospitality and Tourism Association of Botswana (HATAB) exists to promote, encourage and police excellence in hospitality and tourism in Botswana.

It is HATAB’s role to ensure that all visitors, both from within and from outside Botswana, enjoy consistently high standards of service from the entire hospitality and tourism industry.

The Association is an umbrella organization representing all sectors of the industry. Privately established and funded, it is the governing body for all its members.


FTT APPROVED FOR WEB

Fair Trade Tourism Approved

As Africa’s leading responsible tourism organisation, Fair Trade Tourism signifies our dedication as a company to operate sustainably and to respect the human rights, cultures and environments we visit. We are now approved to sell Fair Trade holidays and we commit to the Fair Trade code of conduct.

Specials

Jenman African Safaris is always on the lookout for the best deals for your safari holiday throughout Southern Africa, East Africa and Madagascar. A selection of the best specials that are currently on offer in South Africa, Botswana, Namibia, Madagascar, Tanzania, Kenya and other destinations can be found below.

Jenman African Safaris Collection

PayGate-Card-Brand-Logos