à propos de nous

Jenman African Safaris est un voyagiste familial basé au Cap, en Afrique du Sud, avec des bureaux opérationnels à Victoria Falls, Madagascar et Tanzanie.

At Jenman African Safaris we pride ourselves on being one of the leading tour operators in Southern Africa, East Africa and Madagascar. Founded in 1993, we have grown at a steady pace and have achieved a reputation for reliability, safety, high levels of customer service and excellent value for money. We specialise in small-group scheduled and tailor-made private guided safaris. We also operate adventure, camping and lodge safaris and are able to offer our clients great know-how and instant support while on safari in Africa.

Our philosophy: To provide comfortable, more personal and interactive, holidays. Jenman African Safaris has positioned itself to provide their customers with the product they require, whether it’s a budget or an upmarket holiday, catering for those who are looking for a value-for-money experience.


ATTA

Association africaine du voyage et du tourisme

Avec plus de 350 membres, l'ATTA est la plus grande association commerciale d'Europe qui promeut l'Afrique et crée une plateforme pour le développement positif des voyages et du tourisme en Afrique.

L'ATTA offre une variété de services, dont l'un est une fantastique opportunité de réseautage qui comprend des rencontres sociales et des séminaires au Royaume-Uni et en Afrique, où les membres sont mieux en mesure d'établir des relations avec leurs homologues dans l'industrie. L'ATTA dispose également d'une ligne d'assistance téléphonique avec des conseillers spécialisés dans leur domaine, notamment des conseillers médicaux, juridiques, en assurance et en gestion de crise.

L'ATTA tient ses membres informés, met en relation ses membres et leurs produits avec le réseau touristique africain, et les aide à trouver des réponses à toute question que vous pourriez avoir. Avec plus de 1000 spécialistes du tourisme et des médias sur sa liste de distribution, l'ATTA est presque certain de répondre à toutes vos questions.


About Us 1

Association pour la promotion du tourisme en Afrique

L'objectif principal de l'APTA est de promouvoir le tourisme sur le continent africain et ses îles. L'une des façons d'y parvenir est d'éduquer ses membres.

L'ACAP sert et dirige ses divers membres par la défense des intérêts, l'innovation et le partage de l'information, dans un effort pour renforcer et améliorer le transport en commun. Tous les membres et le personnel de l'APTA veillent à ce que les transports en commun soient disponibles et accessibles aux touristes dans toutes les collectivités du pays.

L'APTA offre également à la communauté du voyage des programmes éducatifs bimensuels, des nouvelles trimestrielles, des salons professionnels annuels Découvrir l'Afrique et des voyages de familiarisation.

Avec une croissance continue et une reconnaissance internationale, l'APTA est une ressource interactive pour les collègues et les clients qui partagent l'amour de l'Afrique.


About Us 2

Association des services touristiques d'Afrique australe

SATSA est une organisation à but non lucratif qui représente le secteur privé de l'industrie du tourisme en Afrique australe. L'organisation s'engage à fournir les normes les plus élevées possibles au sein de l'industrie du tourisme en Afrique du Sud et fournit à ses membres un code de conduite strict auquel ils doivent adhérer.

SATSA est bénéfique non seulement pour les entreprises de l'industrie, mais aussi pour les touristes. Quiconque fait affaire avec un membre de SATSA aura la tranquillité d'esprit et saura qu'il reçoit le meilleur service possible.

Parmi les acteurs clés de l'industrie représentés par SATSA figurent les transporteurs, les voyagistes, les sociétés de gestion de destinations, les fournisseurs d'hébergement, les courtiers, les fournisseurs de tourisme d'aventure, les fournisseurs de tourisme d'affaires et les fournisseurs de services touristiques.

SATSA fonctionne comme un outil de réseautage faisant autorité et informatif pour quiconque se consacre à rendre le tourisme en Afrique australe aussi crédible et agréable que possible, en particulier sur le marché international.

En tant que membre de SATSA, Jenman African Safaris est entièrement cautionné pour votre protection financière, peu importe où dans le monde vous réservez vos vacances. Jenman Safaris vous offre une protection financière et une sécurité de vacances imbattables. Numéro SATSA : 914


TATO

Association tanzanienne des voyagistes

Tanzania Association of Tour Operators (TATO) a été créée en 1983 pour représenter les voyagistes agréés et mener des activités de plaidoyer pour et au nom de ses membres, coordonner les partenariats entre les secteurs public et privé, entreprendre et publier des recherches sur les questions liées aux activités et opérations touristiques, diffuser des informations à ses membres et aux institutions concernées. L'Association offre également de la formation et de l'éducation à ses membres et à ses employés.


About Us 3

Autorité du tourisme du Zimbabwe

Zimbabwe Tourism est une organisation qui travaille dur pour développer l'industrie du tourisme au Zimbabwe en faisant la promotion du meilleur du Zimbabwe, des nouvelles, des événements, des faits intéressants et des informations touristiques. Zimbabwe Tourism offre les meilleures attractions, les meilleures activités et des informations intéressantes. Travel2Zimbabwe est en mesure d'offrir des circuits et des safaris au Zimbabwe, y compris certaines des zones de voyage recommandées par Zimbabwe Tourism.



Widesure Logo

Assurance des courtiers à grande échelle

Widesure Brokers s'est forgé une réputation en offrant à ses clients des produits personnels, commerciaux et de niche des produits d'assurance de qualité et des conseils financiers indépendants de professionnels qualifiés et expérimentés.

Comme les destinations de Jenman Safaris ne sont généralement pas des pays occidentalisés, vous rencontrerez de nombreuses personnes, habitudes sociales, religions, cultures et mentalités différentes. C'est bien sûr l'un des éléments intéressants d'un circuit, mais c'est aussi quelque chose dont il faut tenir compte lorsque vous planifiez votre voyage. Les hôtels, les moyens de transport locaux et les services sont rarement les mêmes qu'à la maison. Gardez à l'esprit que ces petits désagréments, retards ou désagréments peuvent sembler un peu ennuyeux mais ils ajouteront aussi une dimension supplémentaire à votre voyage. En voyage, une préparation minutieuse et une attitude flexible sont toujours un atout majeur. D'où la nécessité de se préparer à l'avance à toutes les éventualités, aussi éloignées soient-elles.

Comme nos guides sont si importants pour nous, cette assurance les couvre également lorsqu'ils sont sur la route lors d'une tournée Jenman. Cette assurance couvre les guides, les chauffeurs et tous les membres de l'équipage d'un Jenman Tour en les assurant contre les incidents médicaux, les accidents et plus encore.


TASA Logo

Association Tour & Safari de Namibie

Fondée en 1989, la Tour and Safari Association of Namibia (TASA) est un organisme bénévole du secteur privé qui agit au nom de ses membres pour encourager le développement d'un tourisme responsable en Namibie, assurer les normes et la fiabilité de l'industrie touristique namibienne et promouvoir les intérêts communs des organisateurs de voyages namibiens. Les membres de la TASA s'engagent à maintenir des normes professionnelles.
Numéro d'enregistrement de membre : J01, membre à part entière de la TASA.


FGASA

L'Association des Guides de Terrain d'Afrique Australe

Le FGASA, officiellement créé en 1992, est un organisme à but non lucratif qui représente les guides de terrain, les pisteurs et les organismes qui offrent des services professionnels de guides de terrain aux touristes.

Le FGASA assure les qualifications de ses membres en matière de guides de la nature en fournissant une formation adéquate et en formant des évaluateurs et des modérateurs qualifiés, ce qui augmente la crédibilité de l'orientation et du suivi sur le terrain en Afrique australe.

Les guides sont encouragés par le FGASA à atteindre des niveaux plus élevés de professionnalisme et à améliorer la qualité du service, à se conduire de manière éthique et à se concentrer davantage sur la sécurité des touristes. Le FGASA tient également ses membres au courant de l'évolution de l'industrie et exige que les guides et les pisteurs soient en possession d'un certificat de secourisme valide et reconnu.

Le FGASA a pour but de promouvoir une culture de guide professionnel basée sur une approche éthique, bien informée et soucieuse de la sécurité pour offrir aux visiteurs de la brousse africaine une expérience agréable et mémorable. Jenman African Safaris est fier d'être associé à FGASA ; FGSAS Numéro 11094.


HATAB

Industrie hôtelière et touristique du Botswana

L'Association de l'hôtellerie et du tourisme du Botswana (HATAB) existe pour promouvoir, encourager et contrôler l'excellence dans l'hôtellerie et le tourisme au Botswana.

C'est le rôle de HATAB de s'assurer que tous les visiteurs, qu'ils viennent de l'intérieur ou de l'extérieur du Botswana, bénéficient d'un service de haute qualité de la part de l'industrie hôtelière et touristique.

L'Association est une organisation-cadre représentant tous les secteurs de l'industrie. Établie et financée par le secteur privé, elle est l'organe directeur pour tous ses membres.


FTT APPROVED FOR WEB

Tourisme équitable approuvé

En tant que première organisation de tourisme responsable en Afrique, le tourisme équitable signifie notre engagement en tant qu'entreprise à opérer de manière durable et à respecter les droits de l'homme, les cultures et les environnements que nous visitons. Nous sommes maintenant autorisés à vendre des vacances équitables et nous nous engageons à respecter le code de conduite du commerce équitable.

Jenman African Safaris Collection

PayGate-Card-Brand-Logos

About Us

Jenman African Safaris is a family-run tour operator based in Cape Town, South Africa, with operational offices in Victoria Falls, Madagascar and Tanzania.

At Jenman African Safaris we pride ourselves in being one of the leading tour operators in Southern Africa, East Africa and Madagascar. Founded in 1993, we have grown at a steady pace and achieved a reputation for reliability, safety, high levels and excellent value for money. We specialise in small-group scheduled and tailor-made private guided safaris as well as that we operate adventure, camping and lodge safaris and are able to offer our clients great know-how and instant support while on safari in Africa.

Our philosophy: To provide comfortable, more personal and interactive, holidays. Jenman African Safaris has positioned itself to be able to provide their customers with the product they require, whether it’s a budget or an upmarket holiday, catering for those who are looking for a value-for-money experience.


ATTA

African Travel and Tourism Association

With over 350 members, ATTA is Europe’s largest trade association promoting Africa and creating a hub for the positive development of travel and tourism in Africa.

ATTA provides a variety of services, one of which is fantastic networking opportunities entailing social gatherings and seminars in the UK and Africa, where members are better able to build up relationships with their counterparts within the industry. ATTA also has a helpline with dedicated advisors who are specialists in their fields, including; medical, legal, insurance and crisis management advisors.

ATTA keeps members informed, connects members and their products to the African tourism network, and assists in finding answers to any question you might have. With over 1000 tourism and media specialists on their member distribution list, ATTA is almost certain to answer whatever question you may have.


Association For The Promotion Of Tourism To Africa

APTA’s main goal is to promote tourism to the African continent and its Islands. One of the ways in which this is done is to educate its members.

APTA serves and leads its diverse membership through advocacy, innovation and information sharing, in an effort to strengthen and improve public transportation. All APTA members and staff work to ensure that public transportation is available and accessible for tourists in communities across the country.

APTA also provides the travel community with bi-monthly educational programs, quarterly news, annual Discover Africa trade shows and familiarization trips.

With continued growth and international recognition, APTA is an interactive resource for colleagues and clients who share the love of Africa.


Southern African Tourism Services Association

SATSA is a non-profit organisation that represents the private sector of the incoming tourism industry in Southern Africa. The organisation is dedicated to providing the highest standards possible within the tourism industry in South Africa and provides a strict Code of Conduct for its members to adhere to.

SATSA is beneficial to not only businesses within the industry, but also to tourists. Anyone doing business with a SATSA member will have the peace of mind and knowledge that they are receiving the best service possible.

Some key players in the industry represented by SATSA include transport providers, tour operators, Destination Management companies, accommodation suppliers, brokers, adventure tourism providers, business tourism providers and tourism service providers.

SATSA functions as an authoritative, informative networking tool for anyone dedicated to making tourism in Southern Africa as credible and enjoyable as possible, especially within the international market.

Being a SATSA member, Jenman African Safaris is fully bonded for your financial protection, no matter where in the world you book your holiday. Jenman Safaris offers you unbeatable financial protection and holiday security. SATSA Number: 914


TATO

Tanzania Association Of Tour Operators

Tanzania Association of Tour Operators (TATO) was established in 1983 to represent the licensed tour operators and carrying out Advocacy for and on behalf of its members, to coordinate Public and Private sector Partnership, to undertake and publish research in matters connected to tourism activities and operations, to disseminate information to its members and relevant institutions. The Association also provides Training and Education to its members and employees.


Zimbabwe Tourism Authority

Zimbabwe Tourism is an organization that works hard at increasing the tourism industry for Zimbabwe by promoting the best of Zimbabwe, news, events, interesting facts and tourism information. Zimbabwe Tourism offers top attractions, top activities and interesting information. Travel2Zimbabwe is able to offer Zimbabwe tours and safaris including some of the recommended travel areas from Zimbabwe Tourism.



Widesure Logo

Widesure Brokers Insurance

Widesure Brokers has established a reputation for providing Personal, Commercial and Niche Product clients with quality focused insurance products and independent financial advice from qualified and experienced professionals.

Since Jenman Safaris’ destinations are generally not Westernized countries, you will encounter many different people, social habits, religions, cultures and mentalities. This, of course is one of the interesting elements of a tour but also something to be considered when you plan your trip. The hotels, local forms of transportation and services are rarely the same as at home. Keep in mind that these small inconveniences delays or discomforts may seem a little annoying but they will also add an extra dimension to your trip. When traveling, thorough preparation and a flexible attitude are always a major plus. Hence the need to prepare in advance for all eventualities, no matter how remote the possibility may be.

As our guides are so important to us, this insurance also covers them while they are on the road on a Jenman tour. This covers guides, drivers and all crew members on a Jenman Tour by insuring them for medical incidents, accidents and more.


TASA Logo

Tour & Safari Association Of Namibia

Founded in 1989, the Tour and Safari Association of Namibia (TASA) is a voluntary private-sector body that acts on behalf of its members to encourage the development of responsible tourism in Namibia, ensure standards and reliability in the Namibian tourism industry and further the common interests of Namibian Tour Operators. Members of TASA are committed to maintaining professional standards.
Membership registration number: J01, full member of TASA.


FGASA

The Field Guides Association of Southern Africa

FGASA, formally established in 1992, is a non-profit organization that represents individual field guides, trackers and organizations involved in offering professional field guiding services to tourists.

FGASA assures the nature-guiding qualifications of its members by providing proper training and developing qualified nature guide assessors and moderators, thereby increasing the credibility of field guiding and tracking in Southern Africa.

Guides are encouraged by FGASA to achieve higher levels of professionalism and improve the quality of service, conduct themselves in an ethical manner, as well as to focus more on the safety of tourists. FGASA also keeps members updated on industry developments and requires guides and trackers to be in possession of a valid, recognized First Aid Certificate.

FGASA aims to promote a culture of professional guiding based on a strong ethical, well-informed, safety-conscious approach to provide the visitor to the African bush with a pleasant and memorable experience. Jenman African Safaris is proud to be associated with FGASA; FGSAS Number 11094.


HATAB

Hospitality and Tourism Industry of Botswana

The Hospitality and Tourism Association of Botswana (HATAB) exists to promote, encourage and police excellence in hospitality and tourism in Botswana.

It is HATAB’s role to ensure that all visitors, both from within and from outside Botswana, enjoy consistently high standards of service from the entire hospitality and tourism industry.

The Association is an umbrella organization representing all sectors of the industry. Privately established and funded, it is the governing body for all its members.


FTT APPROVED FOR WEB

Fair Trade Tourism Approved

As Africa’s leading responsible tourism organisation, Fair Trade Tourism signifies our dedication as a company to operate sustainably and to respect the human rights, cultures and environments we visit. We are now approved to sell Fair Trade holidays and we commit to the Fair Trade code of conduct.

Specials

Jenman African Safaris is always on the lookout for the best deals for your safari holiday throughout Southern Africa, East Africa and Madagascar. A selection of the best specials that are currently on offer in South Africa, Botswana, Namibia, Madagascar, Tanzania, Kenya and other destinations can be found below.

Jenman African Safaris Collection

PayGate-Card-Brand-Logos